We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lukas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
213
42
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
42
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend villamini marketcoastal walksuperior studioplace to stayglass of local wineamoudi baywatch the sunsetwake upprivate terracebreathtaking sunsetlocation is greatsantorini sailingexplore the islandred beachthree nightsthe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We thought we were settling on our honeymoon by getting a room here instead of a honeymoon sweet at an even bigger hotel. We were wrong! This place is magical, the staff are excellent, the rooms wonderful. Because it doesn't have a lot of rooms, it feels more intimate. They've clearly redone most of their decorating since the photos here on trip adviser, definitely check out their website for current looks. The breakfast was delicious and too generous of servings honestly, they serve you on your balcony every day and you order what you want by the night before. They upgraded our last night to a suite with an outdoor jacuzzi, which was magnificent! Though, I think we actually liked the executive suite better because of the little living room and the traditional feel. Both were magnificent though. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the executive suite over the room with the jacuzzi believe it or not!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Faboulous location!
Having a glass of wine in front of the caldera sunset has no price.
Nice Apartment , very clean an the sevice very customer oriented.
Only negative point the bathroom: very old, needs a renewal

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isy_Ysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I need to say the best part of the hotel was the service, Elena and her colleague were simply amazing. Massive help with the proposal. The food was good, the view amazing

certainly will recommend this place

Room Tip: amazing views, not sunset views however.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This place is simply outstanding. The room was stunning from the room itself to the incredible view you get from the balcony, by far the best view from the island in my opinion. The room is very clean (it's cleaned daily by very friendly staff), with a fresh continental breakfast delivered to your balcony each morning after you choose what you would like the night before and the time you would like it delivered at. This is the highest room in the block and definitely has a better view than you get from the overcrowded Oia. It's so much more peaceful and you can see the full sunset which aren't obstructed by the cliff side or buildings.

Elena and Greg who are the two receptionists are simply incredible. They really made our trip very special. They are always there to help and whilst I read all the reviews before and saw the positive comments, they still over exceeded our expectations from the little treats they made for us to helping us with restaurant reservations and getting the best seats in those restaurants!

The location is great for access as you don't need to carry bags up and down stairs, there is free parking in the local area around. It does get busy in the nights to find a car parking space but there was always a space within a short walking distance. There is also a supermarket right opposite the room which is very handy to buy essentials like water and anything else you need really.

I would happily recommend this place to anyone and would certainly recommend this place over anywhere in Oia which is overcrowded and the view isn't as good! Also the contact before check in with Babis was very good. He responded promptly and was always happy to help and felt at ease that it was going to be a nice relaxing trip with his team on hand to look after us! For us there were simply no we can't thank Babis and his team enough for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Harren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We were in one of the top rooms with a private terrace, outdoor double sunbed, and outdoor private jacuzzi. The room itself was perfect for the week, both modern and clean. Each day the room would be cleaned and fresh towels provided. The views of the caldera from the terrace were stunning. You could see Akrotiri, Skaros Rock, Thirasia Island, the two volcanic islands, and the coastal path round to Oia. The sunset from our balcony was breathtaking, even better than in Oia. Every morning we were served a lovely breakfast to our balcony, which we chose the evening before. You can also gain free access to the hotel below to use their pool and sunbeds (highly recommended).

The hotel staff were extremely helpful, kind and friendly. They gave us good recommendations for things to do, restaurants, transport options, and were really accommodating throughout. The little touches such as a cake on my birthday, a glass of wine here and there etc. were much appreciated. Thank you.

We chose the private transfer to and from the airport, which took about 20 minutes and cost 23 euros each for 2 ways - worth doing.

In terms of location, Imerovigli is not the buzzy bubbly place like Fira is, but it is quiet, idyllic, peaceful and lovely, with a couple of restaurants and bars. Fira is only a 20-30 minute walk, and Oia is about a 15-20 min drive. It's the highest town of the island so it can get windy on the terrace. Given that Imerovigli is fairly central in the island, it was easy and quick to get anywhere. The public buses are good, and very cheap, but very unreliable. We ended up using a quad bike to get everywhere. The views and the sunsets are stunning from Imerovigli and I would recommend to watch the sunset from here rather than go to overcrowded Oia. There is also a small super market right opposite which was great for buying water/suncream/snacks etc.

Recommendations of things to do:
- Santo Wines Winery for wine tasting and dinner at sunset - I recommend booking a table in advance.
- Hire an ATV/Quad bike and explore the island - the bigger the quad the more stable and safe it felt. Also easier to go off the beaten track along the dirt tracks to explore little beaches etc. Just a note not to necessarily rent one from the first shop you come across, and they all vary a little on price and also on quality, so choose carefully.
- Santorini sailing catamaran cruise (including red beach, white beach, lighthouse, hot springs, bbq on board, Thirasia, and Amoudi Bay)
- Fira to Oia hike
- Amoudi bay for seafood restaurants
- Kambia beach for quiet swimming and lovely local taverna
- Kamari beach for the atmosphere and the bubbly bars and restaurants

A fantastic stay at Villa Lukas! Thank you!

Room Tip: Top rooms are closer to the road but have the best view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews