We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
456
104
22
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
456
104
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar yogurt nearby restaurants sunset view perfect view breakfast is served our honeymoon steps balcony fira santorini caldera island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I recently visited Sunny Villas for 2 nights. WOW what a view - this is probably in one of the best vantage points in Santorini. I say this because I saw large numbers of tourists come to the see the sunset from a cliff in view from our room. Timmy at reception was great, he was friendly and provided us with great service! Thanks Guys

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony/Terrace you wont regret it
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel with the most amazing service and a beautiful view.
First let's start off with the staff: warm, friendly, helpful, so sweet and helpful. I forgot to email them letting them know we would be in late, and they let us use a different room for a couple hours. (Please make sure to email prior to showing up so they can accommodate you. We just got lucky we ran into the owner in the middle of the night.)
Hotel: perfect location between Oia and Fira. The views were spectacular and we watched the sunset from our hotel room each night. The rooms are like suites or villas and each one is different, some have their own mini pool. Breakfast was served to our room ever morning, and it was the best breakfast I had on our whole trip as we also went to Madrid and Barcelona.

Thank you again Sunny Villas for your hospitality and warm smiles and awesome service! We will defiantly be back!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cmcAllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

One of the best places that I haver ever been at. The hotel is perfectly located on a cliff and the views are simply breathtaking. I had the privilege of staying in one room that was cave-like with a private balcony so I was able to enjoy the famous caldera sunsets in all privacy with a bottle of fresh wine straight out of my fridge. All the staff are always helpful and smiling, always full of tips about the Island and Imerovigli in particular.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Sunny villas is built into the side of a cliff overlooking the flooded crater of an extinct volcano. the accommodation is full of character and is of a good standard.. the staff are very helpful and will carry your luggage up and down the many steps to the nearest point to which your taxi can get. Ask for a room close to reception as this is the most convenient for the Cliffside walk
Santorini is a tourist honeypot and can get very crowded especially when one of the very large cruise ships is in port

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Antony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Another great holiday at Sunny Villas! This hotel is a must to stay at, great location, rooms as really nice with fantastic balconies and veiws! Their Mezza restaurant has delicious food to a very high standard and their restaurant staff match the standard of the food! A big thank you to Andres, Timmy, Irenie and Costa and the breakfast boys for everything you did for us, you guys make the hotel such a great place to stay! Thanks

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews