We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday perfection with views to die for.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Beryl G
Ashby Saint Ledgers, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday perfection with views to die for.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

No 3 was a wonderful apartment with amazing views. It was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Anna was a great host. She sorted out our transfers and could not have been more friendly and helpful. Lots of steps but well worth it. Loved sitting out on the terrace especially in the evening. Look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment with stunning view over the caldera”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in number 3 Hara's houses for a week. We were very happy with the rental. The apartment was both charmingly original but also practical. It was very clean when we arrived and well maintained throughout our stay. The location is excellent with a truly beautiful view directly over the caldera. The swimming pool is quite small but there is so much else to do in Santorini that if you are spending your time in the pool it is a waste. The apartments are at the very bottom of the village, which means they are quiet but it takes five minutes to walk up some fairly steep steps to the village. However, for me this all just added to the charm of the location and I would stay here again in an instant. The manager Anna and her staff were very professional and friendly and all the arrangements worked out smoothly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafyddlle...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular, breath taking!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay for 4 nights in Yannis's house in early October this year after catching the boat over from Athens. The house was elegantly simple and spacious, with incredible views of the sea, even from lying in the bed. A small porch area was brilliant for breakfast in the morning sun and then the pool to sunbathe the day away.
The staff were very helpful and always on hand close by. We were rather late letting them know of our departure time but they were very relaxed and booked us a taxi to the airport straight away as we were running a bit late. There are plenty of shops/restaurants within seconds of the houses and also car/ quad bike rental services if you wish to explore more of the island.
All in all we had an incredible time, one we will never forget! Very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views
Liked least: wish we could have spent more time!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGE2014
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Great and quiet place with outstanding Caldera view”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Despite of its central location in Imerovigli (~ 25 min Walking distance from the main village Fira), Hara's Houses is very quiet.
Location is just perfect - directly at the Caldera and one of the lower residences with the big Advantage of having lesss tourists walking through your terrasse or watching you while you're on the pool.
Very nice and small property with 5 self-serviced appartments & pool in total. Each appartment comes with a private terrace and has lots of privacy.
The appartment itself (#3 in my case) is huge and comes with a nice sleeping and separate living area. Large bathroom. Small kitchen with fridge, cooking facilities, etc.
Everything in top conditions and very well maintained. Daily room cleaning.
The best is by far the Caldera view which is one of the best in Santorini because Imerovigli is the highest village on the island.
Absoutely quiet at day & night.
Very nice pool area.
Outstanding value for Money - 100% recommendation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Caldera view, absolutely quiet location, lots of privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jt1910
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful bit of paradise”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Santorini, staying the beautifully appointed Hara's House no. 4 (Yannis). On arrival we were greeted by the incredibly helpful manager, Stamos, and after a short transfer arrived at the apartments. We arrived at night so were not aware of the treat in store for us the following morning. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The villas are located on the inner ring of the island towards the middle and so we had incredible vistas overlooking the volcano and also the main towns and the sunsetting beautifully to the west.
The villa was perfectly suited to our needs with comfortable beds and sitting areas and the bathroom was perfectly acceptable throughout our stay. The air conditioning was fantastic and on most nights unnecessary due to the wooden shutters. The balcony area was lovely and the pool was absolutely ideal to cool down on the hot summers day.
As for the rest of the island, we travelled at the height of the unrest and during the referendum and we felt that it was completely unaffected. In fact, those back in England were more aware of what was happening than us!
In conclusion, if you like beautiful views, beaches, fantastic food and to do it all in comfort then Hara's houses are the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Kitchen was hard to cook in
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing