We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Typical Santorini architecture at the very edge of the rim of the Caldera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Typical Santorini architecture at the very edge of the rim of the Caldera
Shared swimming pool with sea view Overlooking the Santorini volcano,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Typical Santorini architecture at the very edge of the rim of the Caldera
Shared swimming pool with sea view
Overlooking the Santorini volcano,
Bright studio
Bright studio
Bright studio
Enjoy the amazing views
Double bed and sofabed
Bathroom
Enjoy the amazing views
Swimming pool with sea views
Typical Santorini architecture at the very edge of the rim of the Caldera
Typical Santorini architecture at the very edge of the rim of the Caldera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnredma...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I cannot recommend Hara’s Houses enough! Our apartment was the perfect setting for a holiday on the most beautiful of all the Greek islands. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms great too. We had a lovely balcony and the pool just a few steps away, which we spent a lot of time in or around.
We were met at the airport and taken straight to the apartment, and it was cleaned every day too. Great service. The view from our room was spectacular, and the village we were in (Imerovigli) was well-situated to be able to explore the many beaches and things to do on Santorini.
Would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C D
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lots of stairs but the most amazing views! The accommodations are excellent and we made use of the pool everyday. Many good restartants close by and the walking path to Fira (about 20 min) is located right at the rental units. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Τhank you very much for your kind words! We would love to have you back again in the future (even if the stairs wont get less :-)
Take care our dear friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tee t
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEWARE - Views were amazing, had a few problems during our stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Let's start with the good news. The pool is fun and the views are just simply amazing. I would spend a lot of time out front just gazing at the view. Stamos, the manager, is super friendly and is a really hard worker. He will be successful at whatever he does.

The air conditioner was not working our first night. That made it for very unpleasant sleeping conditions the first night. The manager stated he would fix it that night, or the next night. After the next day, we emailed Anna, and both Anna and Stamos stated it would be fixed that day for sure. Guess what? it was not fixed, another miserable sleeping night (at least it was cooler than the day before). Mind you we couldn't sleep with the windows open for security purposes and bug purposes as we were getting bitten. Also I am allergic to cats and a cat even jumped in the studio oddly enough. Finally it was fixed the third day of our stay, but that was our final night, so it was a moot point. Had we known the air conditioner wasn't working we would have stayed somewhere else that night. We were told by the time we came back the second night, it would be fixed. When we arrived I was upset, and called the manager. He showed up at the property to apologize. Stamos did offer to put us somewhere in Fira that night, however it was midnight already and would have been more of an inconvenience. At least he put a fan in our room to try to help.

Another problem is the smell of our bathroom. After several attempts to fix it, we gave up. This put a sour taste to our holiday and we just showered/used our neighbors toilets. The manager put strong odor agents to try to combat the problems, however it did not work.

In short, I would avoid Studio #4, our friends had studio #2, and it was a 5 star resort when compared to ours or studio #1 for that matter. They had no issues with the Air conditioner or bathroom smell, but I am not sure of any other issues they had. I know that our friends in Studio #1 had it even worse than us as their bathroom was very outdated.

Our holiday/vacation was bothered by these problems. Being told that a problem was going to be fixed, and it wasn't, upset us a little. Obviously the property doesn't know what setting clear expectations mean. Not being able to sleep well at night or use the bathroom is not enjoyable. I informed the place that this unit is not suitable for renting out. My second email to Anna about the air conditioner went unanswered. Stamos, tried to make amends by buying us a bottle of wine and making arrangements to the airport, but honestly, that didn't make up for the stay. Views are good, value is decent, manager tried, however renter BEWARE! Manager tried, however the unit in my opinion, is not suitable to be rented out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annah1992
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best views in the world”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

These apartments are amazing. We've stayed in this one and the one named 'Dimitris' and absolutely loved it. Once you book you are in contact with a lovely lady called Anna who runs the apartments and answers any questions you have. She is so helpful. Everything was sorted for us on our arrival so it was completely stress free. The apartments are in Imerovigli, the highest point on the island, so the views are incredible. They are also the last houses on the cliff so the view is completely uninterrupted. It's stunning. The apartments have everything you need though you won't want to spend a huge amount of time inside as the island is so beautiful! And to top it all off they have a small pool to dip into whilst enjoying the view of the volcano. It is a short walk down to Thira or there is a bus that goes from Imerovigli just by a great bakery that we picked breakfast up from everyday. One of the best holidays I've ever had and I will definitely be going back, hopefully to stay in another one of these great apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartments and the view you get from them
Liked least: I really have no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing