We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
337
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef kostas caldera suite aesop toiletries classic suite general manager every morning private table indoor pool each guest prior to our arrival steep stairs stunning location our honeymoon out of this world one of a kind fantastic hotel an unforgettable experience
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We visited the Iconic Santorini in early October and it was fabulous! We had the little room at the top with the most amazing terrace and view I've ever seen. The room had so much charm being tucked into the cave, but I just can't say enough about the view. The team of Dimitra and Dimitrios could not be beat. They were most friendly and attentive and really highlighted the elegance of this hotel. While it was a bit too cool for us to use the pool, it was stunning! The breakfasts in the morning were fabulous and a real treat to experience on our private deck. I highly recommend the Iconic Santorini for a visit you'll never forget!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 134cindyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Greetings from beautiful Santorini,

Thank you very much for taking time to share this lovely review!

One of our key focus points is to provide personal service beyond all expectation, as such your warm words regarding the efforts of the Iconic family are most appreciated.

We are delighted that you were comfortable in the assigned residence overlooking the mesmerizing caldera and hope that you took advantage of ordering breakfast at any time of the day you chose.

Once again, thank you for the kind compliments and and all the very best from the tranquil village of Imerovigli!

Warmest wishes,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The place was awesome. the staff was so caring and engaged, they were really appreciated. The views and setting are unmatched. Having breakfast set up outside our room was unforgettable.
Room amenities could be better.

Room tip: Hot tub was off at the time which was unfortunate. Mini fridge and snacks are something to consider adding.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidmV7217AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Kalimera from the Greek isles!

Thanks so much for reviewing our boutique cave hotel.

Receiving satisfied feedback from our visiting friends makes us all very happy. We are glad that you enjoyed the property's unique setting and the Iconic daily breakfast, served to your designated caldera-facing terrace.

Many thanks for choosing Iconic Santorini, we hope to extend a warm welcome back whenever you feel the need to escape the stress of daily life.

With best regards,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We traveled to Santorini in October 2017 for 3 days. After searching through dozens of hotels online we ended up booking with Iconic (Caldera Suite), and I must say this was the best decision we have ever made!

Everything about Iconic is perfect: The staff, the service, the hotel grounds, the pool, the food, the view, the location... I could go on forever. Before we arrived, it was extremely easy to communicate with the staff at Iconic via email, which was very helpful. Previous to our trip, via email, the staff and management at Iconic helped us book ferries, suggested hikes etc., and made sure everything about our stay was going to be set up perfectly.

When we first arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by Dimitra and a few other staff. Our bags were taken to our room and Dimitra provided us with complimentary sour cherry juice (delicious!) and gave us a tour of the property. Dimitra was also able to give us the run down on Santorini as well as suggest several things to do during our trip. Dimitra was very professional and helpful, and was also able to help us out several more times throughout our trip (we wandered quite far to Amoudi Bay one day and Dimitra was able to arrange a car to come pick us up).

Next, the restaurant at the hotel is outstanding. Chef prepares a fresh breakfast each morning, which we were able to enjoy on our balcony. Even more impressive is the lunch and dinner menus, which change daily. We ended up dining at Iconic for all 3 meals during each of the days of our stay. We had actually made reservations on one day for lunch in Oia and dinner at Grace Santorini but ended up cancelling these due to the amazing experience we had during our first night at Iconic. Dimitra booked the private room for my girlfriend and I for our first dinner at Iconic, which I recommend if you want a great private dining experience. The service is also great at the restaurant, and special thanks to Yiannis, who is one of the best servers I've ever seen, and thanks to Argyris as well for your kindness.

Finally, the attention to detail at the hotel is incredible. For example, the pool temperature is set perfectly, the kitchen uses Riedel glassware and Raynaud tableware, the room includes Aesop toiletries, the bed in the room is a Coco Mat 4 layer bed, the shower is a rainfall shower, and so on... The hotel's location is also arguably the best location in all of Santorini, since it is situated perfectly on the Caldera for a great view of the sunset, is only a 15 min walk from Fira (this helps avoid the noise of the capital at night), and is a bit lower down on the Caldera for extra privacy. My girlfriend and I took over 2,000 photos at Iconic, it is the most picturesque place we have ever seen.

I could continue on forever, but I'll wrap my review up now... Hopefully I included enough information above.

Thank you again to Dimitra, Yiannis, Argyris, Dimitris, and Chef for one of the best experiences of our lives. We hope to be back soon.

Bottom line: If you are going to stay in Santorini, you need to stay at Iconic.

Room tip: Caldera suite has the best views, with private pools
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank envy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Greetings from Iconic Santorini,

Heartfelt thanks for taking the time to share these inspiring words of praise!

It was a complete delight reading your comments and we are thrilled with your rating of the operation as perfect. The mentioned staff members are extremely thankful for the recognition and send their very best wishes.

Great focus is placed on the welcome experience to ensure our visiting friends feel a sense of belonging right from the moment they arrive. We are pleased you were able to fully relax, while taking in our Hellenic hospitality, magical caldera views and the serenity on offer in the living postcard that is Imerovigli village.

With a plethora of dining choices on the island the culinary team is truly humbled that you opted to dine at the property throughout your stay. Promoting an open kitchen is indicative of our unique residential atmosphere, welcoming our visitors to experience the commitment placed on the freshest ingredients and quality products.

Our luxurious cave homes have been tastefully furnished in Greek-style to compliment the distinctive Cycladic architecture. All residences offer the full 4-layer COCO-MAT bedding program, providing visiting friends a phenomenal sleep experience, while lavish Aesop amenities offer rejuvenation following timeless days of sun worshipping.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you back in our serene retreat in the not-too-distant future.

Warmest wishes from the Cyclades!

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Loved this hotel and the staff were out of this world and literally couldn't have done enough for you. We both enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner at the hotel every night as it was so good. Will defo come back again just got to find the time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morison21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Kalimera from Santorini!

Thank you very much reviewing our boutique cave hotel.

Your warm words are truly appreciated and it was gratifying to share this feedback with the Iconic family.

With the myriad of dining options available on the island, the culinary team is humbled that you chose to dine at the property each evening.

Many thanks again for your visit, we look forward to an opportunity of hosting you again for more timeless days of relaxation and delicious Greek meals.

My best wishes,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Location, staff, pool, staff, spa, cuisine, staff; what one expects when you hear the word luxury. From airport greeting, to fulfilling special requests, to dinner reservations, we wanted for nothing.

Room tip: The bottom "cave" is amazingly private with a killer view, pool out, spa in, simply perfect.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Greetings from Imerovigli village,

Thanks so much for this lovely review!

We are delighted that you had such a memorable experience in our haven of tranquillity and your expectations were met.

My team is committed to providing our visiting friends with warm Hellenic hospitality and magical moments to cherish, as such your kind words are highly motivating.

It would be a great pleasure welcoming you back to Santorini whenever you feel the need to escape the stress of daily life in the future.

Until then, take care and warmest wishes,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews