We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service. Superb Views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I stayed here from 5th to 8th of September and my experience here is amazing. The view is amazing, rooms are spacious with extremely comfortable beds. Locally- sourced food cooked by extremely talented chefs is out of this world.

I would also like to personally complement General Manager of the hotel Dimitris Mitsios for his engaged attitude to the clients.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Kalimera from Greece,

Many thanks for your kind review of our serene retreat!

We are delighted to hear that your stay at Iconic Santorini was such a memorable experience.

The warm words of praise are sincerely appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the island of Santorini at some point in the future.

Warm wishes,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We visited the Iconic Santorini in early October and it was fabulous! We had the little room at the top with the most amazing terrace and view I've ever seen. The room had so much charm being tucked into the cave, but I just can't say enough about the view. The team of Dimitra and Dimitrios could not be beat. They were most friendly and attentive and really highlighted the elegance of this hotel. While it was a bit too cool for us to use the pool, it was stunning! The breakfasts in the morning were fabulous and a real treat to experience on our private deck. I highly recommend the Iconic Santorini for a visit you'll never forget!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Greetings from beautiful Santorini,

Thank you very much for taking time to share this lovely review!

One of our key focus points is to provide personal service beyond all expectation, as such your warm words regarding the efforts of the Iconic family are most appreciated.

We are delighted that you were comfortable in the assigned residence overlooking the mesmerizing caldera and hope that you took advantage of ordering breakfast at any time of the day you chose.

Once again, thank you for the kind compliments and and all the very best from the tranquil village of Imerovigli!

Warmest wishes,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The place was awesome. the staff was so caring and engaged, they were really appreciated. The views and setting are unmatched. Having breakfast set up outside our room was unforgettable.
Room amenities could be better.

Room Tip: Hot tub was off at the time which was unfortunate. Mini fridge and snacks are something to consider...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidmV7217AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Kalimera from the Greek isles!

Thanks so much for reviewing our boutique cave hotel.

Receiving satisfied feedback from our visiting friends makes us all very happy. We are glad that you enjoyed the property's unique setting and the Iconic daily breakfast, served to your designated caldera-facing terrace.

Many thanks for choosing Iconic Santorini, we hope to extend a warm welcome back whenever you feel the need to escape the stress of daily life.

With best regards,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We traveled to Santorini in October 2017 for 3 days. After searching through dozens of hotels online we ended up booking with Iconic (Caldera Suite), and I must say this was the best decision we have ever made!

Everything about Iconic is perfect: The staff, the service, the hotel grounds, the pool, the food, the view, the location... I could go on forever. Before we arrived, it was extremely easy to communicate with the staff at Iconic via email, which was very helpful. Previous to our trip, via email, the staff and management at Iconic helped us book ferries, suggested hikes etc., and made sure everything about our stay was going to be set up perfectly.

When we first arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by Dimitra and a few other staff. Our bags were taken to our room and Dimitra provided us with complimentary sour cherry juice (delicious!) and gave us a tour of the property. Dimitra was also able to give us the run down on Santorini as well as suggest several things to do during our trip. Dimitra was very professional and helpful, and was also able to help us out several more times throughout our trip (we wandered quite far to Amoudi Bay one day and Dimitra was able to arrange a car to come pick us up).

Next, the restaurant at the hotel is outstanding. Chef prepares a fresh breakfast each morning, which we were able to enjoy on our balcony. Even more impressive is the lunch and dinner menus, which change daily. We ended up dining at Iconic for all 3 meals during each of the days of our stay. We had actually made reservations on one day for lunch in Oia and dinner at Grace Santorini but ended up cancelling these due to the amazing experience we had during our first night at Iconic. Dimitra booked the private room for my girlfriend and I for our first dinner at Iconic, which I recommend if you want a great private dining experience. The service is also great at the restaurant, and special thanks to Yiannis, who is one of the best servers I've ever seen, and thanks to Argyris as well for your kindness.

Finally, the attention to detail at the hotel is incredible. For example, the pool temperature is set perfectly, the kitchen uses Riedel glassware and Raynaud tableware, the room includes Aesop toiletries, the bed in the room is a Coco Mat 4 layer bed, the shower is a rainfall shower, and so on... The hotel's location is also arguably the best location in all of Santorini, since it is situated perfectly on the Caldera for a great view of the sunset, is only a 15 min walk from Fira (this helps avoid the noise of the capital at night), and is a bit lower down on the Caldera for extra privacy. My girlfriend and I took over 2,000 photos at Iconic, it is the most picturesque place we have ever seen.

I could continue on forever, but I'll wrap my review up now... Hopefully I included enough information above.

Thank you again to Dimitra, Yiannis, Argyris, Dimitris, and Chef for one of the best experiences of our lives. We hope to be back soon.

Bottom line: If you are going to stay in Santorini, you need to stay at Iconic.

Room Tip: Caldera suite has the best views, with private pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Greetings from Iconic Santorini,

Heartfelt thanks for taking the time to share these inspiring words of praise!

It was a complete delight reading your comments and we are thrilled with your rating of the operation as perfect. The mentioned staff members are extremely thankful for the recognition and send their very best wishes.

Great focus is placed on the welcome experience to ensure our visiting friends feel a sense of belonging right from the moment they arrive. We are pleased you were able to fully relax, while taking in our Hellenic hospitality, magical caldera views and the serenity on offer in the living postcard that is Imerovigli village.

With a plethora of dining choices on the island the culinary team is truly humbled that you opted to dine at the property throughout your stay. Promoting an open kitchen is indicative of our unique residential atmosphere, welcoming our visitors to experience the commitment placed on the freshest ingredients and quality products.

Our luxurious cave homes have been tastefully furnished in Greek-style to compliment the distinctive Cycladic architecture. All residences offer the full 4-layer COCO-MAT bedding program, providing visiting friends a phenomenal sleep experience, while lavish Aesop amenities offer rejuvenation following timeless days of sun worshipping.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you back in our serene retreat in the not-too-distant future.

Warmest wishes from the Cyclades!

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Loved this hotel and the staff were out of this world and literally couldn't have done enough for you. We both enjoyed the breakfast and the dinner at the hotel every night as it was so good. Will defo come back again just got to find the time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morison21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vella R, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Kalimera from Santorini!

Thank you very much reviewing our boutique cave hotel.

Your warm words are truly appreciated and it was gratifying to share this feedback with the Iconic family.

With the myriad of dining options available on the island, the culinary team is humbled that you chose to dine at the property each evening.

Many thanks again for your visit, we look forward to an opportunity of hosting you again for more timeless days of relaxation and delicious Greek meals.

My best wishes,

Vella Ramasawmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
2.9 km away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
5.3 km away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
5.3 km away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,476 reviews
1.7 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
0.3 km away
Artemis Villas
Artemis Villas
#4 of 51 in Imerovigli
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $871 - $1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless experience awaits guests of the Iconic Santorini, a unique boutique cave hotel located in the picturesque Greek island village of Imerovigli. Situated on a spectacular hillside setting and literally carved from Santorini’s volcanic caldera wall, this tranquil retreat offers breathtaking views of the azure waters below from each of the five hotel levels. Every room or suite is distinct and all provide personal veranda seating high above the majestic wonders of this ancient volcanic island rising from the Aegean Sea below. First class service and luxury amenities combine with unparalleled serenity and magnificent views to create a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icons Hotel Imerovigli
Iconic Santorini, a Boutique Cave Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing