We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Merovigliosso Apartments
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Ok so the airport is probably the worst I've ever experienced but if you can manage with hand luggage only it's bearable.
We caught a taxi straight away from the airport which took us just yards away from the apartments.
The staff are very helpful and there is a decent sized swimming pool.
We had the highest apartment in the complex which had a balcony and a terrace. It also contained a sort of mezzanine room with an extra bed. We had amazing views of the Caldera and also the coast on the other side of the island.
There are plenty of tavernas close by. The cost of eating seems to depend upon the view they can offer. All in all the food was very good.
We hired a quad bike which took us to all the sites on the island and was great fun.
We also did a boat trip which took us to the active volcano, swimming in hot springs and lunch on a neighbouring island
We stayed for a week- perhaps 10 days would be ideal but we had the most amazing holiday
Thouroughly recommend ancient Thira, Akrotiri Oia and ammoudi bay and the beautiful hill top villages
You won't be disappointed

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank petez324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was beyond excellent going out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. And it was! The hotelier even provided our breakfast the night before as we would have had a 6 am departure. And the free bottle of white wine at our arrival was so nice!^^ Our studio was beautiful and the stay was just perfect. It was clean and so very charming. We would highly recommended you stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank corina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Apartment in great condition, very helpful staff and filling breakfast. We stayed for 4 days and was provided free dropoff and pickup from airport. We needed early checkin and staff was kind enough to arrange it.

Room Tip: choose seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sridhar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We had an immaculate one bedroom apartment with the bedroom and balcony upstairs with a stunning view, both by day and for sunset. Compact and well laid out with spa bath, seperate toilet and kitchenette. The hotelier was highly attentive and provided a well-laid breakfast each morning (also with caldera views). Some lovely places to eat/drink nearby. We hired a car and were able to park ok, though I would be less confident to find a park as it gets more into summer.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kaughtknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The staff is beyond excellent going out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. And it was! The view is beautiful and the stay is quiet. The room was clean and charming. We would highly recommended you stay here!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Kallisto
Hotel Kallisto
#46 of 51 in Imerovigli
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
0.2 km away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 51 in Imerovigli
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#49 of 51 in Imerovigli
81 reviews
0.6 km away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#38 of 51 in Imerovigli
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merovigliosso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merovigliosso Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $109 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merovigliosso Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Merovigliosso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merovigliosso Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Merovigliosso Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing