We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pennystella Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renia Hotel Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 276
USD 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anatoli(Agia Pelagia)
USD 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
USD 150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazona Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 419
USD 410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort(Agia Pelagia)
USD 504
USD 478
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveller rating
1,239
705
244
107
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
705
244
107
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantadult poolshared poolmain restaurantanimation teampelagos barpool barwater and soft drinksa la carte restaurantsfamily poolgolf buggypizzafree mealrelaxing holidaysuperior roomreception staffresort and spa
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We booked this for our annual girls trip in October and wasn't disappointed. The hotel was lovely, we were allocated a room away from the main hotel with it's own swimming pool and bar which was fab - a bit quieter for us.

There was always free sun loungers around the main pool area where we spent most of our time relaxing in the sun catching up with a G&T. Also it was handy as the lunch restaurant was there.

The food was really tasty, lots of choice and our waitress looked after us very well. When she spotted us coming into the restaurant for dinner she had our wine waiting for us! The bar staff were really friendly and very efficient, always had our drinks waiting for us when they saw us coming.

There is a small jewellery shop in the hotel which had some amazing bits, the staff were very friendly and offered up options to make their jewellery work for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PinkieKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos_Martimianakis, Front Office Manager at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear PinkieKT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience, regarding your recent stay in your property, with the tripAdvisor community!

We are thrilled to read that you had a flawless stay and you were impressed from the quality of service and facilities our resort offers. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day to the Sea Side Resort & Spa!

Sincerely yours,

Nikos Martimianakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

It was the 1st time when we travelled to Crete so you can imagine how excited we were :) with our 1 year and a half baby.. overall the trip was awesome, the service was great, can't complain at all, food and entertainment. But it doesn't have a beach where you can go with a small baby as it is full of rocks. It was completely different of what I imagined. However this is perfect for couples, for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos_Martimianakis, Front Office Manager at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Erin P,

Thank you so much for choosing Sea Side Resort & Spa for your first visit in our beautiful island and for taking the time to review our property!

We are happy to know you overal had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and that you most enjoyed our service and facillities. In refer to your concerns about the beach kindly note that the main sandy beach of Agia Pelagia with the crystal clear waters is only 3km away from our hotel fully equipped with sunbeds, unmbrellas and places to enjoy a refreshment or a light meal.

Moreover, allow us to mention that Sea Side Resort & Spa is not only the best place for couples and honeymooners, due to the idyllic and romantic atmosphere our amazing location offers, but it is also the ideal place for families that want to enjoy with their beloved members momments of relaxation. Except from the peace and tranquility, our resort offers a vast variety of activities with top notch services that can entertain from the youngest to the older members of the family. Including Spa center with exceptional services and treatments, wellness center with gym & steam room, indoor heated pool, 3 outdoor pool & 1 children pool, open air Jacuzzi, Mini Kids Club, table tennis, tennis court and many other activities that can keep your interest on high levels.

We hope to have another chance in the future to welcoming you to the Sea Side Resort & Spa and rest assured that we will do our best in order to evaluate us on a different basis and achieve a 5 circle rating!

Sincerely yours,

Nikos Martimianakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My fiance and I stayed at the Seaside Resort & Spa from 31st August until 7th September this year (2017) on an all-inclusive basis. I've only got positives to say about this hotel stay.

Firstly, the hotel is in the most beautiful location, on the side of a cliff, with panoramic views of the sea, and a little coved beach to the side. It's gorgeous if you love a sea view - and who doesn't??

Our room also, was amazing. The best view I've ever had at a hotel if I'm honest. We were literally over the sea, and had a balcony over it too, it was absolutely gorgeous. We didn't book that room either, we were given a free upgrade when we arrived which was a lovely surprise. A large plate of fresh fruit and a nice bottle of red wine awaited us in the room as a welcome gift. The fridge was also stocked with water and soft drinks and replenished daily, all free of charge.

The staff are incredibly friendly also, in particular Poppy, who was often at the pool bar and always had a smile on her face. I wouldn't say the cocktails are the best or most varied - you know how it is sometimes with all-inclusives - although the pina coladas were amazing! From someone who didn't know they liked pina coladas, I think I had at least 2 each day while I was there! Delicious.

The food was good too, if you don't mind a buffet. There are 2 buffet restaurants, the main breakfast and evening one, and then the one at the top by the family pool for lunch. We personally preferred the lunches to the dinners, but that was just us.

Don't worry though, it's not all buffet so it doesn't get too repetitive, you can visit 2 a la carte restaurants during your week's stay which are also free - you have to book these though when there, as you can't just turn up at the restaurants and they can get booked up - one is a Greek restaurant at the very top and the other is a Chinese restaurant. Both are lovely, really good food.

There are 2 public pools, one adults and one family. We, as a young couple, spent all of our time at the adults pool, which was really nice and chilled. It has a great pool bar, which provides all day snacks and drinks, you can help yourselves to fresh pizza/ sausage rolls/ crisps/ popcorn/ little cakes whenever you like and the staff are quick to get you drinks. The staff also bring round a soft drink once or twice a day to your beds and a little box of fresh fruit.

We also visited the taverna down on the beach two nights, which isn't part of the hotel so we had to pay, but it was totally worth it and still pretty cheap. Right on the beach, the Taverna Bar Stelios is a little gem, with tasty Greek food, great service and atmosphere.

A romantic, relaxing holiday in Crete, we would definitely go to Seaside Resort & Spa again without a moment's hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Scarlett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos_Martimianakis, Front Office Manager at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Scarlett S,

What an awesome review!!

Thank so much for taking the time to submit your extended feedback further to your lovely described experience in our property.

We are thrilled to read that you had a flawless stay and you were fully satisfied from the quality of service and facilities our resort offers.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day in order to experience more beautiful & unique moments!

Sincerely yours,

Nikos Martimianakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Sea Side Resort is the great comfortable hotel with wonderful caring staff. The hotel is located in a quite place on a cliff with great surroundings to watch sunsets and sunrises. The facility is quite modern. Our room was two-storey with a balcony, very cozy and comfortable. Tennis court is available. The hotel has a good choice of restaurants with good food of different cousins and very helpful personnel!

Room Tip: The hotel has a good choice of family rooms, two-storey rooms, rooms with the pools, etc.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos_Martimianakis, Front Office Manager at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Andrey D,

Thank you so much for the perfect rating and for taking the time share your experience further to your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you have appreciated so much this unique atmosphere of Cretan hospitality that our resort used to provide and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest of futures when your trips bring you back to our beautiful Crete!

Yours sincerely,

Nikos Martimianakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 14 nights from 8th August to 22nd August as an all-inclusive with my family comprising of my wife, my 1 year old and 8 year old daughter.

We upgraded our room to one with a private swimming pool within a couple of days our arrival and it was the best decision that we ever made. The reason we made this move was because of our 1 year old and we wanted to control the level of chlorine / salt in the swimming pool to our taste. Moreover, because of this upgrade we could enjoy a-la-carte food every day and also had access to an exclusive level of privacy in our room that had a fantastic view.

The hotel team was fantastic in the entire process; right from Chryssa, Maria and Georgia in the guest relations to Yorkos (George in English) to the Reception check-in.

Nothing was ever any trouble and all the service was rendered with a smile.Nikos - the F&B Manager was ever so helpful all the way through and even managed to get us tables at the a-la-carte when we would run a bit late!! Speaks volumes of customer service.

We loved this hotel and the service and would love to come back for more

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank debarshipandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikos_Martimianakis, Front Office Manager at Sea Side Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Debarshipandit,

Thank you for choosing the Sea Side Resort & Spa for your recent visit in Crete and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you did enjoy your stay with us and were particularly impressed with the service, our amazing location and your room. It will be a pleasure to share such praise with our team.

The entire Sea Side Resort & Spa team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our lovely island again, sooner than expected!.

Sincerely yours,

Nikos Martimianakis - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews