We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 9th stay !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
linda b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our 9th stay !!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Gite is in a beautiful location, with amazing views of the Luberon Hills. It is equipped with everything you need & is spotlessly clean & comfortable. It is a very pretty short walk to the delightful village, which has lots of amenities including two very good boulangeries. David & Karen are excellent hosts, who are always willing to share their vast knowledge of the area with you. The best villages/towns etc, & best places to eat, of which there are many! There are numerous wonderful places to visit, so it is good to catch over aperos around the lovely pool early evening. We have booked once again for 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear L& D -thank you for your review - I know it gets harder each year having to think of something new to say! We really appreciate your loyal support
DT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlsGrange
Grange, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Les Oliviers”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A perfect spot for visiting Provence's many beautiful villages and towns. Nothing is left to chance in this beautiful and well equipped gite. Friendly hosts who provide helpful and informed advice on places to eat and visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear I&L, Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next summer D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Perfection in Provence”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our sixth year staying at this property, which says a lot. Lovely property with spectacular pool and views of the Luberon. Just outside of little St. saturnin, which is less touristy than many of the nearby villages. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby and the kitchen and outside grill and patio make cooking fun and easy. Lots of great food markets every day, so shopping is part of the experience. Hosts, David and Karen, host aperitifs each evening at the pool, and will gladly book dinner reservations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Jon & Linda, Thanks for your review and comments which we appreciate. We always enjoy your input at 'apero's' too. I have you booked in for your seventh visit and thank you for your loyalty. See you next summer , regards D& K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpatFrog
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Chambre du Platane”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our third visit, although this time we stayed at the chambre du Platane which is a B&B room next to the 2 gites. I knew what to expect as the other 2 gites Les Oliviers and Les Cerisiers were perfect. We were spoilt really! Delicious and copious breakfast of croissants, fresh bread, home made jam, fruit and yogurt. We wanted to have a complete break from cooking so chose b&b this year. But there is a fridge in the room, so if you've had a big lunch, and you only need a little snack in the evening, this is perfect. Beautiful views from the terrace, locally made olive oil shower gel, there is nothing missing. Just another few more weeks or holidays. I recommend you book early as they get booked up in advance. Karen and David and always helpful with tips for the area and discover new places to eat every year. We will be back I'm sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Christina & Jeff,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Chambre du Platane, our bed & breakfast room, and we are so pleased it worked well for you and that you enjoyed your six night stay. We'll set to work searching out those new restaurants ready for your next stay which we hope will be in the not to distant future! Warm regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimD2212
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in the Luberon”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently returned from one week at David and Karen's wonderful property and are already scheming for our next stay in the Luberon.
The apartment we rented, Les Cerises, was spacious, cozy and had everything we needed from a full kitchen to a lovely sitting area and terrace. The property is indeed a pleasant 10 minute walk to the village which makes it very convenient to pick up fresh bread in the mornings or an easy stroll to dinner in the evenings.
David and Karen are fantastic hosts, always available to provide tips on local sights, or more importantly, reservations for nearby restaurants. We quickly realized the need to book ahead (lunch and dinner typically) and David was extremely helpful in securing us reservations on relative short notice at some of the region's best restaurants.
We also loved gathering with our hosts and fellow travelers (never more than six total guests) around the pool in the early evening for an apero to chat about what we did that day, where we ate etc.
I should mention that the view from our apartment, and the wonderful pool, is incredible and was everything and more that we were hoping for when it came to a week in Provence. We definitely hope to return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Tim & Carly,
Thank you so much for your informative comments about your stay with us. We are really please you enjoyed the Provencal experience and also that our gites and their location worked so well for you. It was our pleasure to be your hosts and we look forward to your return visit Kind regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing