We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental for miles... possibly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ExpatFrog
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best rental for miles... possibly”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second year in this gite. We stayed at Les Cerisiers this year, which is identical and next door. Very well appointed and spacious. Lovely terrace with a view to die for! Last year we went in September when the weather was good but the days are getting shorter. So I would recommend early September. May is good as not too hot. Sadly this year it rained almost every day! Be aware that the bathroom/toilet does not have a door, so is partially open to the bedroom. Takes one by surprise the 1st time! Could do with some larger bath towels. If you're a bit round like me, it won't go around you!
Lots to see in the area and some fabulous restaurants to discover - some with a Michelin star! The owners are very knowledgeable of things to see in the area and if you're into walking, there are some great hikes - 10 around the village alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the terrace and the pool setting
Liked least: mattress could be a little thicker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Dear Christina, Thanks for your review. Not sure I can answer the towels comment as next size up would be bath sheets! I know the weather was disappointing but from our experience the world over weather is hard to predict, its now warm and settled. Glad the couple of negatives didn't deter you from coming back and that you'll make a third visit! D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesi P
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent location to explore the Lubéron area. The gîtes are very well equipped and the pool is a fantastic spot to relax. Karen and David are very good hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: chilly weather on arrival ;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Dear Pieter & Carla, Thanks for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again on another visit. D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has it all.
Liked least: Perhaps the driveway!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Dear I&S, Thanks for your kind comments and compliments!We are glad to know you enjoy our little corner of paradise as much as we do!!See you next year. D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gravesend
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Dear F&B, Thank you for your comments, its good to know everything is to your satisfaction, we look forward to when you return.D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MisseyK
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The whole set-up is spot on. Karen and David have created a fantastic holiday experience: from the quality of the accommodation to offering mouth watering home cooked meals for your arrival, advice on where to go with the most scenic route to take, recommendations for restaurants and even making reservations for you.
The gite is clean, homely and very well equipped with absolutely everything (and more) you'll need. Our private terrace, overlooking the beautifully maintained gardens and pool, was perfect for outdoor dining and just chilling with a glass of something cold. Having the swimming pool so close by meant you took every opportunity to take a dip or relax on the sun loungers around it. Another plus is the proximity to the village - just 10 minutes walk to the shops and eateries.
Thank you Karen and David for all you hard work and attention to detail that provided the perfect accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Dear K&K, Thank you for your kind review and comments which we really appreciate and its great to know you enjoyed everything so much. We hope you'll return in the not to distant future, kind regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing