We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIGHT! very small sofa (meant to sleep2!), budget range, dont have high expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Le Hameau des Ecrins
Reviewed 18 October 2016

luckily we were 5 guys in apt. meant to sleep 6 : the sofa in kitchen cannot sleep 2 adults - unless they are small sized couple!

- bunk beds in one room , very tight
- walls are very thin and if you have party-neigbours - forget to sleep

- bring your own bedsheets! or pay eur10 for very thin set

- no WiFi except reception - where you have small crowd with phones trying to connect

+ it has good view on balkony
+ bathroom was okay
+ toilet was separate from bathroom

Room Tip: dont go 6 ppl in apt. for 6 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rosen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2016

We were one week on vacation in apartment for four people. The apartment is big enough and adequately equipped, ski center is suitable for all children as well as skiers. Snow conditions were great. Arrangement of ski trails perfect. We'll come back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

I've been here in March 2015 for a week with my family, my 4 years old daughter and my husband, and 4 friends. The house is situated at 1800 m altitude. There is only one restaurant at 50 m away from the house on the left, and the next one only at 1600 m. So it was very hard to find a place to eat outside the house. We had to have everyday breakfast and dinner in the house, eating what we brought from home or bought from the minimarket, and lunch at 1600 m on the terase of a big hotel.
I was expecting a destination for vacation with no need to cook and clean. But I was disapointed because we had to do this every day.
We had to clean the rooms on our own with our products and at check-out the rooms must look the same as it was found at check-in or a part of the guaranty (50 euro) will be kept for cleaning.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Price=comfort. Dirty low cost hotel on good place. Be carefull when you receive your room. Check everything with a receptionist. We've received dirty room with dirty kitchen and spider nets on the walls. Unfortunately we haven't made the changeover with the receptionist so when we were leaving "cleaning" of the room cost quite lot € for mess which we've received on the beginning. So if you'll gonna stay in this hotel be careful.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

They asked 80 Euro deposit per person for the apartment, For us that was 6x80 Euro.
The last day all of us were washing up the floor and cleaning the whole place with our own cleaning stuff like detergents of whatever we bought there.
When checking out, the guy charged us 6x20 (120!) Euros, because he wasnt satisfied with the cleanliness of the apartment and ha gave us back 360 instead of 480!
and rumours said guests are used to getting charged 8 times of 10.
Thats a nice pocket money for the cleaners, though, I hope you gonna put all of the money up to your *ss in coins, you b*stards.

Room Tip: do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank markjarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puy-Saint-Vincent
0.1 km away
Residence Les Gentianes by Actisource
Residence Les Gentianes by Actis...
#6 of 9 in Puy-Saint-Vincent
85 reviews
3.2 km away
Les Vallois
Les Vallois
#1 of 2 in Vallouise
96 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Saint-Roch
Hotel Saint-Roch
#1 of 9 in Puy-Saint-Vincent
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel La Pendine
Hotel La Pendine
#3 of 9 in Puy-Saint-Vincent
41 reviews
15.4 km away
Rock Noir
Rock Noir
#1 of 12 in La Salle les Alpes
326 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel l'Aigliere
Hotel l'Aigliere
#4 of 9 in Puy-Saint-Vincent
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Hameau des Ecrins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Hameau des Ecrins

Address: Puy St Vincent 1800, 5290 Puy-Saint-Vincent, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Puy-Saint-Vincent
Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Puy-Saint-Vincent
Price Range: $114 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Le Hameau des Ecrins 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Le Hameau des Ecrins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing