We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
A new year, a new logo. Formerly known as Les Secrets du Bonheur
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A new year, a new logo. Formerly known as Les Secrets du Bonheur
The terrace from which to enjoy the sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
A new year, a new logo. Formerly known as Les Secrets du Bonheur
The terrace from which to enjoy the sunset
Open plan living with rotating log burner, with sliding French doors to terrace
Looking towards well equipped kitchen and dining area
Top bedroom with valley views and en-suite luxury bathroom
One of two lower ground floor bedrooms with en-suite shower and wc, terrace and direct garden access
Bedroom number 3 with its suntrap terrace
Bath times made fun for little people, or big people, lower ground level, wc and his \'n her basins
Sunset over Marcillac
It really is a barn, overlooking the Brommes Valley
Last Christmas at Les Secrets
Christmas time at Les Secrets is special too
Views from a nearby golf course
Our neighbour\'s donkeys love to have a chat with  you
Local fauna on our windowsill
Beautiful walks reveal stunning waterfalls
Vallon, 10 minutes from Les Secrets
Cathedral in Conques, a Unesco World Heritage site
River in Aurillac town centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mur-de-Barrez, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
alisoncgr...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been promising ourselves that we would come here for a few years now. We finally made it and we have not been disappointed. The accommodation is spacious, bright and airy with views to die for.
Tony and Hanneke have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable, relaxed and stress free.
The kitchen is so well equipped you have no excuse for not producing gourmet meals!!!
The three bedrooms are large, each with their own en suite, but a separate family bathroom is ideal for those who like lounging in a big bath after a hard day of doing not a lot.
There is a fully equipped laundry and plenty of outside space to relax in and soak up the scenery.
With huge skies and no light pollution it is the perfect place for watching the sun go down and star gazing late into the evening.
We have traveled far and wide and stayed in many self catering places, but I can say hand on heart, this beautiful place knocks everything else we have seen in to a cocked hat.
Quite simply perfect.
Thank you Tony and Hanneke for the warmest of welcomes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
We've worked very hard for many years to create the type of reaction you've experienced. We are delighted you're enjoying your stay with us. Thank you so much for your glowing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjrifigog...
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a fantastic time staying at Les Secrets du Bonheur and would thoroughly recommend anyone staying there. The Gite is luxurious and high spec and the surroundings are spectacular. You are only a five minute drive from Mur de Barrez, an historic town full of character, and there are also lots of activities you can do not far away including kayaking and swimming in the lakes. If you wanting a relaxing time in a lovely setting then Les Secrets du Bonheur is for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks James and Gemma. You were a pleasure to have as neighbours and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b1b12015
Hautefort, France
1 review
“A wonderful place to spend New Year”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We wanted a getaway from it all break over New Year and couldn't have dreamed of a better place. Magnificent views, house extremely well equipped, good heating and wood burner, plenty of hot water, luxury bed linen and towels.
Six friendly donkeys in the garden so no food waste!!
Charming hosts ... just hope we meet again very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you 'fill up' the village of Marcillac for the last few days of 2014.
Thank you too for leaving the place so immaculate on departure, it was very much appreciated.
With our thanks,
Hanneke & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroc365
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent gite in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a stylish and spacious property, set in the rolling hills of Aveyron, very close to Mur de Barrez, the gite is spacious, very well equipped and has a beautiful view out over a picturesque valley. Hanneke and Tony could not be more friendly, helpful and accommodating, and are a mine of information about the multitude of activities available locally. They also make some of he best pizzas this side of Italy...!
Would unhesitatingly recommend for families or small groups as a base for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Thank you Zalini, Curt and Elisabeth. It was lovely having you here over Christmas. So glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again in the near future. Happy new year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing