We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange idea of hospitality at restaurant Chez Mimi”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Olmeto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Restaurant Santa Maria
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Olmeto
Reviewed 4 May 2009

The Santa Maria Hotel is located nicely in a quiet village; the rooms are very small and guests shouldn't expect any luxuries.
We stayed at 'demi pension'and therefore ate at the restaurant Chez Mimi. The food there is very good, but much to our surprise on our second night we were given a course less than the guests who were staying for their first night. At first we thought a mistake was being made but on request were told : No charcuteries every night! We did however pay the same amount of money as the other guests who did receive this course.
So my advise is: stay only one night !

Stayed: April 2009
1  Thank DutcheeHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2008

The hotel is a small character hotel with only a few rooms. I was in the biggest double room, although even this was quite small. There was nothing fancy, but it had all mod cons - shower, tv, etc.

The great thing about this hotel is the location and the fact that you can immerse yourself in the traditional Corsican life. Most people in the village speak Corse (a Genoan dialect similar to Italian) as well as the official language, French. If you're looking for a quiet break, or you're in need of a stopover whilst exporing the beautiful Corsican countryside then this is the place for you. The views are stunning.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly, especially the receptionist Audrey who was absolutely fantastic throughout my stay. Incidentally, Audrey speaks excellent english, but unfortunately is the only one!

Also, the restaurant 'Chez Mimi' is quite famous throughout the region and I can't fault it. The food was delicious, especially the selection of charcuterie which is a speciality of the region.

The nearest town is Propriano, which you can see below you from Olmeto. Its only 10 minutes by car, but beware a taxi cost me €40! Great beach and restaurants here, and another great beach at Olmeto Plage which is also very close.

Transport links aren't great with only one or two buses a day passing through to Ajaccio or Bonifacio.

All in all, a fantastic stay. Although because I don't drive, next time I will stay somewhere with better transport.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kantboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mmtripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Comment savoir quelle sera "la bonne chambre " : Téléphoner pour préciser ses exigences...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie E, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pickroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie E, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olmeto hotels
6.7 km away
Hotel Abbartello
Hotel Abbartello
#2 of 7 in Olmeto
211 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Marinca
Hotel Marinca
#1 of 7 in Olmeto
362 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel le Ruesco
Hotel le Ruesco
#3 of 7 in Olmeto
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Camping Vigna Maggiore
Camping Vigna Maggiore
#3 of 15 in Olmeto
259 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa les Orangers
0 km away
U Santa Maria
U Santa Maria
#12 of 15 in Olmeto
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Santa Maria

Address: 1 rue des Soeurs Galloni D Istria, 20113 Olmeto, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Olmeto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Olmeto
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing