We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
74
122
39
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
122
39
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location the main street c worked well overhead fan nice hotel middle of town hiking trail rooms are modern buffet breakfast nice room the ground floor next door euro entrance reception shower mountains
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Very nice little hotel in the center of the beautifull town of Corte. Excellent service by the very friendly and helpful hotel manager Loic. The rooms are modern, clean and have a decent bathroom. Wifi worked well and the breakfast was very good too. Can only recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in September 2017. The room was nice in size but without all amenities. The bathroom was newish and very clean, the bed was comfortable but very noisy as the hotel is on the main street.
There was no fridge but had powerful air-con.
Be aware that there is no parking outside the hotel so you need to park your car nearby (plenty of spaces at the nearby square with the statue) and drag our suitcases up the 1st floor as the reception is not on the ground floor. This may be a problem for elderly guests.

The continental breakfast is served at a nearby café.

I don't think it was good value for £100 euro a night, I wish we had stayed in a B&B to get more of a Corsican welcome and hospitality.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the main street are very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zagoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello and thank you for this comment. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience here in Corte with us, if you check the comments most of our customers do. Concerning the noise I guess you were here in a day that there was activity outside, but i'm sure you noticed the strong soundproof windows..There isno fordge in rooms, but there'is a big one at the reception, for our guests, did you ask for it? There's no private parking in our hotel (like most of the hotel in the centers), but as you mentionned there are plenty of free spots nearby, and the parking TUffelli is only 50m away (300 spots). Reception is on 1st floor but we help people to bring suitcases, did you ask for help? 100EUR aroom in September, with breakfast included doesn't seems really expensive compared to the season (I can also recommend you a visit in February, where the price will be 72EUR.) B&B is a good choice too, there ar eplenty in central Corsica, we can hep you to find one, or try at the tourist office of Corte. Good bye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Book early as this hotel sells out. Right on the main street, near everything, but very quiet. Ten minute walk to the start of the hiking trail, so good for people who aren't traveling by car (we came in by train.) You have to go next door for breakfast, which is excellent, using a voucher.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VMR510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi, an thank you for this comment,
we were so glad to have you with us during your stay in Central Corsica.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

On arrival I cannot tell you how disappointed I was, the hotel looks dirty and shabby and there wasn't any free parking so my partner took some finding free street parking in the area. However on entering the hotel I was pleasantly surprised, decorated tastefully with a very small reception area, the young man on reception did his job but I wouldn't say he was the happiest of people I've ever seen on a reception desk! The room was spacious, view was awful, just a lot of TV aerials but the hotel can't do much about that! This is the only hotel we stayed in throughout our trip to Corsica so I was delighted to see the bathroom had a shower! The hair dryer was very antiquated and didn't work but on calling the out of office number a 'proper' hairdyrer was brought to our room immediately. It's in a good location and I'm pleased that my initial reaction changed once we'd entered the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinacostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Tina, and thanks for this comment. Indeed, you're right, to outside of the hotel is soooo ooollldd...but the owners of the building don't want to spend one dime for renovation...so we do what we can, inside..
All the rooms are being renovated , every year. this year, we'll do the same with the one where you were.
Next time everything is going to be much better! ;-)
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights as part of a walking holiday; room was comfortable, breakfast at bar 24 was good and the staff at the hotel were very helpful.
Only downside was the noise at night from the bars with the students drinking until the small hours. Needed window open to cool room but closed for sufficient peace to sleep - we were perhaps unlucky to be there at the start of term!

Room Tip: Reception is on 1st floor and there is no lift at the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldunord2b, Directeur général at Hotel du Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi and thank you for this comment.
Indeed, in September, and for app. 3 weeks, the tuesdays can be a bit animated, because of (or thank to) the return of the students in Corte.
We're glad you've enjoyed your room and breakfast, and even our effort to cut the noise with our great soundproof windows...for the rest...there 's nothing we can do.
Best regards
L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews