We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
135
183
37
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
183
37
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Great place to go for couples or families . Clean and well equipped apartments and grounds, apart from the lack of a fan to move the air around in the bedroom. Would have liked a bigger than a double bed too, but on the whole was a great place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Take an electric fan with you if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The residence felt very 'out of season' and the grounds reflected that with overgrown hedges and bare patches of grass.
The bedrooms are small with little storage especially in the bunk bed room.
Little to do on site apart from the pool

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank gooneronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Room Tip: Everything here only missing was hair drier but the outside warm air did the job just as good
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2015

A peaceful quiet place close to the beach and in very good fettle. Good installations. Friendly staff, very attentive and eager to help. Parking lot inside the compound. Car / bike needed to do the shopping. About 10' by bike to the central beach spot of Soulac; a bare 5' to the nearest beach access by walking. Bike rental is expensive; you've better bring in yours. We chose an apartment at the ground level and we could park the bikes in our private small covered terrace, but there are poles to tie the bikes in the parking lot. We are a couple with two (pretty big) teens and we were able to comfortably have our meals there. The terrace gave access to the pool, which s just for splashing a while, great for little kids. The water wasn't heated at least the days we stayed, unlike the official information claims. Our apartment is for 4/5 people; well equipped, not much space for organizing clothes and luggage, specially in the case of the two people logged in the living room. Cleaning kit (sponge, clothes, liquids for hand scrubbing, tablets for the dishwasher). We asked for some aditional dish soap bottle and dishwasher tablets once we run out of them and got them at no cost. Same for some spare towel. I must highlight the attention of the staff.
DRAWBACKS: 1) The reception is open from 17-19 only. If you are traveling from far away and you get locked in one of the usual traffic jams over the highway or any coastal road nearby you run the risk of having to look for an alternative place overnight and waist one entire day of your reserve in the Dunes. 2) No free WiFi, and the Full Access option is as expensive as slow, a rude prance, a rip-off. This seems to be a returning problem in all Pierre & Vacances facilities related to the 3rd party providing the service.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank docbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

To be honest, our stay was wonderful. Helpful employees, dedicated and flexible. A great outdoor (heated!) pool, a nice apartment, and the area is well worth it. Great for the kids and quite helpful for us.

The only not so great issue was the lack of available, close to our room, parking spots. Oh well....

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Family_fun_and_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews