We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mouleydier, Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
diana25mc
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a wonderful, relaxing week in the Orangerie. The pool with Roman steps (shared with the family and their guests) was one of the best we have used and has a view of the owners' stunning house. The Orangerie itself is very attractive and easy to run. The upstairs bedroom with ensuite was perfect for our 20 year old daughter. We enjoyed dining on the shady terrace which overlooks the grounds. There is also a small courtyard to sit in when it's not too hot. The village has a number of shops, a bar and an excellent takeaway pizzeria. The host family were very welcoming and we would certainly like to return.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Nous vous remercions très sincèrement d'abord d'être venus jusqu'à nous et nous sommes ravis que vous aillez garder un bon souvenir de votre séjour à l'Orangerie de la Rebiere d'or ; il est bien nécessaire que vous puissiez avoir un peu de bonheur au bord de cette belle Dordogne .Encore merci pour ce commentaire ;.Revenez quand vous voulez , nous aurons toujours autant de plaisir à vous retrouver .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison s
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly unique property in a beautiful location with wonderful kind hosts”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have recently returned from a delightful 4 day beak in the Orangerie of Rebiere d'or. What a super place!
From the moment of booking Catherine was helpful and when we arrived she arranged drinks for us on the terrace overlooking the Dordogne. A simply wonderful location for an early Autumn break.
The Orangerie itself was very well equipped with very good quality appliances, glassware, crockery etc. The interior decor is totally unique.
Catherine showed me the two B&B rooms in the chateau itself and once again they were very unique in terms of decor, one even contained an ornamental baby elephant (life size). The rooms were enormous with very generous en suite facilities.
We enjoyed lovely walks along the banks of the Dordogne and visiting lots of local markets. Catherine highlighted for us all the best restaurants in the area for all budgets which was very useful.
Although the weather wasn't warm enough to swim in the pool, it did look very inviting and I am sure it is enjoyed throughout the summer months.
Bergerac is an easy and quick drive from Mouleydier with all the facilities that it brings. But the beautiful, peaceful setting of this property is very special. We will return without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, but the excellent facilities and unique decor come high up on the list
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Bonjour,
Vraiment d�sol�e de ne r�pondre que si tardivement , surtout � un commentaire aussi sympathique! Je suis tr�s heureuse que vous ayez pu appr�cier l'orangerie et son parc au bord de la Dordogne ;
Si vous avez envie de revenir ce ne sera que du bonheur pour nous aussi ; tout �tait parfait � votre d�part, vous avez pu constater que l'on peut �tre plus nombreux � la Rebiere d'or entre L'orangerie et les 2 chambres d'h�tes , nous pouvons accueillir jusqu'� 9 personnes !
Venez profiter aux saisons de printemps , et d'�t� mais m�me en hiver il y a un certain charme au dessus de la rivi�re Dordogne ; bien � vous et merci pour avoir comment� sur ce site de la Rebiere d'or . la prochaine fois , je suis certaine que vous profiterez de la piscine et de ses jets d'eau!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisR190...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Central Retreat”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We returned recently from La Rebiere d'Or having spent two delightful weeks there. We rented the Orangerie and it was everything we hoped for. Excellent facilities and wifi included. The pool was wonderful but sadly due to the weather we couldn't spend as much time by it as we would have liked.

Catherine & Gerrard are delightful hosts and did everything possible to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. We would highly recommend staying with them to everyone as it is such a peacful and central location.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Merci mille fois pour votre visite et de faire partager vos émotions ;, nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez apprécié ce lieu et que la visite de l'orangerie vous plaise également; nous espérons toujours que vous reviendrez aussi, ainsi que d'autres hôtes l'ont fait précédemment et que vous repartirez avec autant d'enthousiasme !Merci pour votre séjour
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessd...
Brighton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Even before we arrived Catherine, our hostess, was welcoming. She sent emails with pictures of the rooms & grounds & wished us a pleasant journey.

This proved to be so typical of the welcome & wonderful way we were looked after during our stay

The chateau is so charming & set in beautiful grounds with the river running alongside. As soon as we stepped inside we entered a peaceful oasis & it felt more like we were visiting as friends than paying guests

Catherine, Gerard & their son Octav are delightful hosts doing all they could to make our stay a happy one.

The attention to details & design flair is second to none. The rooms were large & full of antiques and were so unlike the impersonal hotel that we are used to. Catherine had thought of everything we might need - and then some. Padded hangers, soft towels, plenty of chairs to relax in, dressing gowns, candles, extra bedding, pretty soaps, lots of mirrors including a really useful portable magnifying mirror to name just a few comforts provided for us.

The windows opened onto the river & the hallway was beautifully decorated & accessorised with antiques & old photos of their family. There were books everywhere to browse & it felt like a grand but comfortable home

We were the only guests & it was luxury having the grounds & pool to ourselves. It was so nice not to need to lock rooms or worry about security

Breakfast was such a pleasure & beautifully presented. Served beside the river we were offered fresh fruit, yogurts, delicious croissants & baguettes & freshly made madeleines. The orange juice, coffee & chocolate was hot & fresh & generously refilled

Catherine helped us book taxis & restaurants & told us all about the history of the chateau & its grounds.

The pool was very welcome & we found it so relaxing. Just what was needed & already very missed

The area is central to many of the places one might like to visit & a short drive from Bergerac

We would all love to visit again & wish to say a very big thank you to Catherine & her family for their hospitality. It was really appreciated by us all

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and generous review. We try to ensure that our guests feel at home 'chez nous' so it is very reassuring to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

I am truly touched and delighted to receive such a rave review. We do hope you will come and stay with us again.

Best wishes,

Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing