We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
193
204
81
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
204
81
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view grand azur dubrovnik airport lunch and dinner dining room lovely hotel an option salad fish orebic town korcula island ice cream hour drive on tap relaxing holiday quiet location early season
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

A truly splendid hotel. It's location is exceptional with breathtaking views along the coasts.Better even with a simple climb up the hills behind.
A sea view room would be an excellent choice facing the sea, Korcula island across the water and views of its charming town. This can be reached by regular ferries, crossing from Orebic town, a short walk along a beach side path. There are wonderful sun rises and sunsets make early mornings and evenings more spectacular.
The hotel is situated next to the beach with a lovely pool with plenty of garden to sit in isolation on comfortable loungers.One can step down onto the single beach from the pool and terraces.
Fully inclusive is a wonderful deal and the beer and wines perfect supplements to lunch and dinner.The food is good and varied for all preferences.The downside at breakfast is the queuing for tea and coffee.The coffees are good,no complaint there,but with only 2 machines their is a regular queue which often stretches across the dining room entrance causing congestion.Given the pleasant,helpful staff (throughout the hotel) I am sure the management will address this problem with more machines and better locating.
All in all....first class! Back in May for me! ( Maybe no coffee queues?)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Took a few days break in Croatia. Originally booked into their sister hotel on Korcula but it was due to close while we were out there so they offered us a stay in this hotel. Very clean and well appointed. We were full board and there was plenty of good quality food on offer, buffet style. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of facilities. Pool, games, play area for children, even kayaks. Situated right next to the beach and a passenger ferry to Korcula, which is beautiful. Massages can be booked and very nice ours were too. Cocktail bar and music in the evening. The only let down was the travel tourism office. Everytime we asked about excursions the answer seemed to be no, not possible, so we decided to sort out our own, quad buggying and even hired a car, that couldn't have been simpler thanks to the wonderful lady on reception. All in all a lovely place to chill

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterUnimog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The road to Orebic was very scenic but a little nerve-racking. Especially for those who are acrophobia. Did not dare to look out the windows of our bus where one side is high mountains and the other side is hundred meters cliff to the sea. Checked in was fast and pleasant. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. wifi was weak in our rooms but good at the lobby. We had light all inclusive package. All 3 buffet meals were good. Our speedboat to Korcula Island was able to pick us up in front of the hotel pier and dropped us off in the city pier. It was an easy 20 minutes walk back to the hotel. Not much to do or see in Orebic town though.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have nice view of sunset
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were happy with the hotel . Good choice of food .Plenty of fresh fish in the evening .Wine quality not bad ..certainly the red was very drinkable .
Friendly helpful staff .
Very quiet and not many excursions offered as it was the end of season .
Worth the walk up to the monastery for the views Boat trip to Korcula great .We went over twice.
Walk along to Orebic very pleasant

Room Tip: Sea view with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Arrived on the 13th October along with a coach load of people to be advised that none of us would have a room with a sea view due to being double booked. Obviously not very satisfactory we thought that this was just the coach of people that we were on, but it transpired that they had been double booking for several weeks!!!! They did change our room on the Sunday but no real compensation was offered due to the fact we had a small room over the looking the side/car park, for three days. Be vary when booking.Had a light inclusive booking, wine was very poor quality. Good location but nothing to do in the vicinity and we had a three hour journey from the airport!!!!!!!

Room Tip: A sea view on either the third or fourth floor is a must.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhafner471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews