We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
193
204
81
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
204
81
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view grand azur dubrovnik airport lunch and dinner dining room lovely hotel an option salad fish orebic town korcula island ice cream hour drive on tap relaxing holiday quiet location early season
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We returned home yesterday from a 10 night stay. Hotel spotless, food is fine and plenty to choose from. Location is great right on the beach. We were allocated a family room looking over the car park without a balcony however this was unsuitable as we have 2 children and needed places to dry towels etc. We were given another room (for a charge) with a sea view and a balcony. Room 202. View amazing (see photo). Staff overall very friendly and helpful especially Ivana on reception. Goran and the activities team were fab with the kids.
However one member of the bar staff Kata was quite abrupt and miserable.
Anyone looking for a relaxing holiday I would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank vics112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great location, very clean, good value for money!
Staff are very nice and always ready to help! Food is average. Hotel is 15-20 minutes walk distance from old town. Nature and see are beautiful.
We will come again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bko2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

It's a 3.5 star, not 4, staff are friendly, hotel is clean, but restaurant is like a mess kitchen and tables aren't cleaned promptly.

Hotel is an easy walk into town 15-20 min stroll along seafront.

Best scuba diving is over on korcula (vera luka). Old town is well worth a visit too.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My family and friends stayed at Aminess Grand Azur recently and this turned out to be one of the bet holidays we have ever had in many years, mainly becasue the people working there, the service and hospitality that they provide is next to none. Our whole stay was full of attention and constant care to detail, the food was excellent and the hotel faciities were brilliant. We will go back at some point maybe next summer and I truly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and great holiday.
Well done to all the staff and management at this hotel, you desere all the credit for the high quality and standard of service provided in your lovely hotel.
Our sincere gratitude for everything you did for us this summer.
With my kind regards Alexander Stoyanov

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, very peacefull, great hotel, good facilities. Food is average, better to have BB (breakfast is great).
Lungomare restaurant has excellent cakes but the food is bellow average (poor quality and not prepared well).
Overall, all is excellent except the food. Very good choice for a relaxing holiday!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Matea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews