We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Perfect excursion

This is a great trip to experience Whale’s Tail area. The excursion is only 3 hours max and the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
C W
,
Chapin, South Carolina
Highly Recommended Beginner Surf Lessons

We did a family lesson, myself (52) and three kids (12, 14, & 16). We had Axel as our instructor... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2018
Jeff S
,
Salt Lake City, Utah
Read all 240 reviews
  
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
230
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf lessons kayaking trip costa rica great instructor small waves mangrove forest pura vida ballena national park these guys small group whole family whale's tail fruit low tide tito board diego
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

My wife and I booked a kayaking trip through the Costa Rican mangroves, and were very pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the experience was. Our guide (Diego) was knowledgeable, funny, put us at ease, and spoke perfect English. It was like having a great conversation with a local about all things Costa Rica while he pointed out wildlife as we made our way over placid water.

We enjoyed his company so much, we decided to come back the next day and try surfing lessons. This was one of the highlights of our trip! Diego took two scared newbies and had us riding small waves within 30 minutes.

I definitely recommend Uvita 360 to anyone in the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MatthewBakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitoAzo, Propietario at Uvita 360, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you so much for your words, We are happy to know you loved the tour and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours!
Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We had a surf lesson with Axel. We would best be described as 'silver surfers' but despite that Axel was very patient, a great teacher (we both stood on the board and rode some small waves) and also fun to be with.
Axel also took us kayaking to the 'whale's tail' where we did some great snorkelling and walked on the tail.
Both really fun trips, professionally organised with high standard equipment. Would thoroughly recommend Uvita 360.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitoAzo, Propietario at Uvita 360, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi Valerie!

Thank you so much for your words, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours!
Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful surfing experience. Tito and Diego were great teachers with a lot of patience with me! They treated us like family. Would Highly recommend them!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitoAzo, Propietario at Uvita 360, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi Adele!

Thank you so much for your words, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours!
Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Many of the Pacific beaches have rough surf and potential riptides. We heard about the Whale Tail sand formation and the national park. We ran into the owner/manager of Uvita 360 just outside the park entrance. He is very talkative and friendly. He certainly is helpful and of course wants your business. Most of the excursions need to go at low tide so we went back the next day for kayaking and snorkeling. The trip may not have been the best value, hard to say. However our guide, Axel was very accommodating, helpful and informative. The whole trip was great at about 2 and a half to 3 hours. Be prepared that you will have to paddle and get back into the kayak but Axel helps to make it workable. Reefs are not like the Caribbean but there are a good number of fish to see and the water is calm. Wear sunscreen.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dreamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitoAzo, Propietario at Uvita 360, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi dreamster!

Thank you so much for your words, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours!
Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Full disclosure, we learned to surf with Uvita 360 about 8 years ago. We hadn’t visited Costa Rica in many years and hadn’t really surfed since. We got a quick refresher lesson and then had a great time surfing with our instructor the rest of the time. We are both over 50. Tito and his staff prioritize getting up and having fun. No frustration, lots of Pura Vida. We would recommend Uvita 360 to anyone of any age that wants to have a great day playing in the surf and riding the waves.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank chicagotravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitoAzo, Propietario at Uvita 360, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hi chicagotravelgirl!

Thank you so much for your words, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we work hard to meet expectations like yours!
Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews