We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stayed here”
Review of Villa Areklo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pejeng
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Areklo
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stayed here”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Greeting from Thailand!!!
Thank you for good memory here Villa Areklo,Abud Bali.I really recommend this place to stay if u come to Bali really peaceful you can relax here absolutely.The owner Andre,his family and his staff really helpful Wira our driver really helpful.They provide car to go to Ubud any time if you want also recommend excusion.I went to Vocalno,temple as such temple in the lake and royal temple also went to rice terrance.I would love to stay here again if I come back to Bali.Also I met 2 lovely couples from England Kaya&Clicky and Judith and her BF from Holland all of us really had good holiday here.You won't disappoint if you choose here to stay.Rujira Songkao(Aom)

Room Tip: Every rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rujira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    17
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
algarve
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Ubud is one of the best places on earth to unwind, relax and get in touch with your soul and Villa Areklo embodies that. Flanked by jungle and rice paddy fields you can choose to seclude yourself in peace or relax in the communal area and chat with Andre, his lovely staff and your fellow guests.
This hotel is unique so it's not worth comparing it to starred resorts; the rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable, have nice bathrooms and aircon. Others have mentioned the delicious breakfasts, the endless supply of wonderful mixed fruit juice, various teas an coffees and recommendations to a plethora of nice reasonably priced restaurants.
We came for 9 days to relax, unwind and all the things this island stands for but we also wanted to engage with Balinese life, people and culture, and you get that here in spades.
Thank you Andre, Annette, Ilana and little Sam for embracing us and letting us feel so at home in every sense, we will be back.

Room Tip: there is a wide choice of rooms to suit all party sizes, and if you don't like yours Andre will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlgarveSunman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Areklo was amazing. It was my favorite hotel of the trip. It is about 15 minutes from Ubud and so affords the best of both worlds--the tranquility of the country and access to the town. Transportation to town is provided free of charge or you can use one of the inn's scooters free of charge. The rooms/baths are comfortable and decorated in a sophiscated minimalist style. We stayed in a second floor suite that had the most incredible views--to the jungle from the bathroom and balcony and to the rice fields from the windows and balcony. The room looks out over the pool below. Breakfast was also the best we had during our 2 week stay in Bali.--try the banana pancakes (crepes). Andrew is a very accomodating host. Book directly at areklo@gmx.net to get the best rates.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulaKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Amazing. So tranquil and beautiful. Comfortable accommodation with a fantastic (made to order all you can eat) breakfast. Drivers are available free of charge to take you into ubud. But the clincher is the amazing staff. The owner Andrew and his wife and children are so nice and overly helpful. I will definitely return here!! I stayed in a 5 star private villa with staff prior to Areklo, but it was nothing compared to the experience I had here. A must stay!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brailry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Lovely staffs and room. Located among local rice field. Very peaceful place. I love to come this place again...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naksiripong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pejeng
0.3 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
1.5 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 km away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#98 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nugraha Guest House
Nugraha Guest House
#216 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.6 km away
Nick's Homestay
Nick's Homestay
#171 of 543 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 km away
Betutu Bali Villas
Betutu Bali Villas
#135 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Areklo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Areklo

Property: Villa Areklo
Address: Br.Tatiapa Kaja, Ubud | Gianyar, Pejeng, Tampaksiring, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tampaksiring > Pejeng
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pejeng
Price range (per night): $67 - $202
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and tranquil nature hotel situated within the surrounding jungle and rice paddies.Relax after an exciting and busy day at nearby Ubud, the cultural and art centre of Bali. Thanks to its sheltered location the hotel stays cool and airy even during hot and humid winter months. Enjoy the leisurely healthy breakfast in our spacious restaurant or on your private suite terrace. After swimming in the 20m long spring water pool you can relax on the spacious terrace and enjoy the beautiful view of rice paddies while sipping your complementary fresh fruit juice. Our very friendly staff will organize everything to make your holidays in Bali unforgettable - visits to chosen SPAs, tailored tours to discover the best places in Bali and what to discover in and around Ubud. The transport to and from Ubud is free of charge. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Areklo Hotel Pejeng
Villa Areklo Bali/Pejeng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing