We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
39
62
28
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
62
28
6
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool non ac value for money food served here is lunch and dinner non availability non veg pav bhaji tea coffee maker couple of nights play area for kids market area basic amenities sofa cum bed pure veg room service pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

It's Good option to visit with friends or family...the property is huge... old rooms are small so better to opt for new rooms.
Good food & clean pool too...

Plz confirm the rooms before you book. For kids there are less indoor activities but that's the case everywhere in pmahabaleshwar. Easy to move to market area... staff is very friendly... n yes best part is kids can enjoy monkeys coming to property during the day...

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vaidehi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Me & my husband stayed in this hotel for couple of nights, Nice Hotel, Good cottages, Swimming Pool, Play area, close to market is on 10 min walking distance, Good & well behaved staff, Food quality was good, All basic amenities were available in room. Overall good stay

Room tip: Cottages are good with outdoor seating are
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MadhuraJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The room was nice. The service was descent. The location is good. The sunset golden. The food was great. The massive hitch - The neighbours! The walls are paper thin and we had a rowdy bunch of couples playing poker outside our room till 2am. Loud. I even had to ask them to shift to another location as they kept us up with their cackling! Since the location is great for morning walks, completely ruined my sleep cycle and morning thereafter.

Room tip: Ask for the furthest rooms in the property.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

At a hill station which has a general temperature of 15 degrees or less during winter this property does not have the provision of full time hot water supply.. when i had called them they had told the water is there till 1pm in the morning slot & 9pm in evening slot.. on reaching we discovered that it was an hour less in each slot..

The property being at an end of the city there is pretty much a cellular network issue.. wifi though present was accessible only in the corridor so no good at all

The way the property charges (highly priced compared to the worth) it should be facilitating & at par to a 4 star property but reality is quite different... it is a very old property & has been maintained to an extent.. aging is noticeable, service wise it is not up to the mark.. basic provisioning like toiletries are also not provided..

few staff were good & 1 point to mention without fail is that they called before every meal closing time to check with you (even though we had not opted for any meals).. these are the 2 reasons for the 2 points on 5

they are still living in a decade old era when i see them compared to any other 3 star & above property.. guess they need to catch up soon..

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rizwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

THE ONLY POSITIVE AT THIS HOTEL IS THE LOCATION i had booked for 3 nights from 30th nov to 3rd dec 17 out of which only on night stay was peaceful as there was a wedding on 3rd of dec17 for which the preparation were started 2 days before at the hotel which lead to a lot of disturbance as we booked lawn view rooms sadly the view didnt last for more than one day as there was continuous disturbance as we could see people from the decorator staff moving all around the lawn from the 2nd december night which was very annoying and somewhat scary,we went to mahabaleshwar for some peace and what we experienced was totally the opposite with this hotel,i went with my daughter age 4 and my six months old son i had security concern for my family as there were people passing by our room and you know now a days no one can be trusted finally out of frustration i complaint abt the problem for which i was offered a replacement room just 12hours before my check out but i had to refuse as it was not possible to pack and unpack for just few hours.my query with them was just that when they knew that there was a wedding approaching why did they give me that room when many such rooms were empty of same category and also i had gas cylinders kept outside my room.
coming to the last point the food,the vegetables were getting repeated in 2 days only sometimes the dal had too much salt sometimes the sheera was so dry...check pics for confirmation
there was variety in food but the quality was definitely not upto the mark n was not worth the amount of money we pay.
this is not a hotel where u can get ur "value for money"
i have stayed in many hotels at mahabaleshwar with the likes of HOTEL RAJESH,LAKE VIEW,VALLEY VIEW this experience was the lowest of all
wifi only at reception and very low cellular network as the hotel location is remote...
when u pay rs.8000 per night plus child charges extra this is not what u expect from your hotel

Room tip: confirm with the hotel that there is no wedding round the corner
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hiteshranawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews