We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
21
39
26
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
39
26
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam bath air hockey table swimming pool main market food quality is good value for money odd hours indoor games pure veg food open space market area dining hall decent hotel visit this place hotel management the ground floor table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Overall a okk hotel... But when compared to the price we pay I vl give 1 star out of five. U vl find much better option at the price they offer.... I stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. The food was excellent and one has many options in the menu. Buffet Breakfast was superb with all kinds of variety. Only I would like to suggest 3-4 types of fruits in the buffet. They offer only one particular fruit. Akshay the restaurant staff was super in his service. The rooms was okk and average. I had asked at the reception about the hot water and they said it's available 24 hrs. I checked in at 5.30 and wanted to take shower but was only offered cold water. I askd room boy 2-3 times they said it's only available in mornings toll 11 am then I called reception and they said keep the water on for 15-20 min hot water will flow. After wasting about 2 buckets of water finally I found hot water. Water was licking from the bathroom. Pool was under construction and was closed. AC was working fine. Hotel is under renovation so u vl get continuously disturbed with the sounds. Also the rooms are not noise preventive. One can hear people talking outside ur room. The hotel is very close to the market. The location is excellent. One can walk for 500 mtrs to reach market. Also the location is such that u vl not b disturbed by the market chaos. It's like u are far away as well as close to the main city. I still will say it's an average hotel compared to the price we pay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 646tejask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat H, Guest Relations Manager at Bharat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Mr. Tejas.
First of all we would like to apologies for the inconvenience you faced and thank you for taking the time out to review us. We would like to apologies in the service failure from our end.
We have started looking into the concern raised by you. Please rest assured that you would have a much pleasant stay in your future visit.we assured you will never face this circumstance again.We hope to see you soon
Regards,
Team Bharat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I just returned from Mahabaleshwar I stayed in Bharat hotel is very good and especially the food served in breakfast lunch n dinner thanks to chef and the service at dining hall is also excellent but somehow reception staff is not good enough and careless about bookings even mantaunabce is also weak but over all after having good food we r happy

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmitS5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat H, Guest Relations Manager at Bharat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Mr.Amit ,
Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are glad that you like our services and please rest assured that we work towards making it better every day.
We would like to apologies in the service failure from our end. We have started looking into the concern raised by you. Please rest assured that you would have a much pleasant stay in your future visit.We hope to host you soon.
Regards,
Team Bharat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Good hotel. They have big and clean premises, warm and hard working staff. Even in all time rain they strive to keep it clean.
Our executive room had top class interior though deluxe room had bit old look, I just peeped.
Hotel has indoor games, swimming pool though it was closed die to weather.
One thing they can improve is: they have limited time kitchen. So if you are soaked in rain and request pakoda and tea at 3 PM, you wont get till 4 PM because kitchen is closed at that our. Even kids get hungry at odd hours. I think they can offer minimal food service during off hours.
In general, good hotel, good staff, nice rooms (executive for sure).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat H, Guest Relations Manager at Bharat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Mr. Sarang ,
Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are glad that you like our services and please rest assured that we work towards making it better every day.
We would like to apologies in the service failure from our end. We have started looking into the concern raised by you. Please rest assured that you would have a much pleasant stay in your future visit.We hope to host you soon.

Regards,
Team Bharat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Superb option for holiday with ur family
Rooms r excellent
Pool super maintained
Food quality n taste both excellent
Staff is very very helpful
Total full filling experience
Should be rated four star hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shahidaeranpurwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat H, Guest Relations Manager at Bharat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time out to review us. We are glad that you like our services and please rest assured that we work towards making it better every day. We hope to host you soon.
Regards,
Team Bharat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

when we reached the hotel after 12 hours drive seeing the first entrance we felt like its a wrong choice, but the main gate gives a good feel and clean environment feel the check in was smooth as we had paid in advance, but the rooms were not as per expectations and very old, the bed we discovered was of solid concrete and the bedding on it, which give you a back pain, the service is slow, and many times no one answers at reception of room service, the names i had read in the previous reviews were no where near the mark of being service oriented or polite, Mr Aniket was good , solved problems and was on point contact, others didnt seem to care, Mr vijay of Room service was apt in service, but it took them 2 days to give a extra pillow . no change of water in the room, in 4 days they could not give a extra glass, The food was ok MR MORE was more than happy to serve and if not for him we would have surely changed the hotel , first day gujrati thali is what they give in lunch , the food was spicy and oily, we complained and they did make changes , the food was good, digestable and not heavy that was the best part , night also it was good in the open space, only thing missing was some music and liveliness, this the only issue ithe hotel , we were given a special space and table to have our own booze, so that others dont get tempted and disturbed, but there was nothing special in the dry menu, over all good place, good people, old property , its huge actually but they have not designed it well as its a 1951 property but very close to market hardly 8 minutes walk , the artificial lake next door is actually a waste water collection plant right now, hopefully will be developed soon . it lacks the activity and liveliness, and didnt see anyone ( guest) mixing with anyone, as most people came to chill in , we had 2 rooms the view was good, but in spite of 3 days booking they didnt give us a upgrade,
Pros
1 convenience location
2. peaceful place
3, safe place
4, nearby market, ( its open till midnight )
5 big property
6 good for family and senior citizens
7 swimming pool good

Cons
1. food can be better
2. service can be faster
3. One manin persons touch to see things missing
4.last day food ( lunch was bad) farsan was cold , butter milk was hot and rice was over
5. youngsters can avoid this place

this review is before the so called peak season that starts from 11th May, when its very crowded , so you can imagine in peak season

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishanpatel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat H, Front Office Manager at Bharat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Mr.patel .
First of all we would like to apologies for the inconvenience you faced and thank you for taking the time out to review us. We would like to apologies in the service failure from our end.
We have started looking into the concern raised by you. Please rest assured that you would have a much pleasant stay in your future visit.we assured you will never face this circumstance again.We hope to see you soon
Regards,
Team Bharat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews