We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mojitos, good seafood, great atmosphere”
Review of Britto's

Britto's
Ranked #12 of 127 Restaurants in Baga
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 11 January 2017

On the beach, relaxing atmosphere, good music and good seafood. A good combination not readily found in India.

Thank rainer446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi,

Thank you a great review on your experience at our restaurant. We're glad that you had a good time with great atmosphere, seafood and off course the mojitos.

We would like to serve you again by the beach side. Do visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 604 of 3,140 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting this place for over 14 years and are surprised with the consistency of the food served here.
It definitely isn't a 10/10 but they have maintained it at 8/10.
The service can be a bit slow (as with most huge crowded shack restaurants in Goa), but if you're ready to go with the Goa state of mind, you'll enjoy your meal.
We ordered only Goan food the two times we were there during our trip and loved the food.

The Pork Sorpotel and Sanna and delicious, as is the Prawn Balchao.

Thank ebullient_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

HI,

Thank you for your valued review and your patronage over the years.

We are crowded most of the time. We try our best to cater all our guest with prompt service despite people waiting outside to catch the beachside tables.

We will definitely work on getting those 10/10 for food.

Thank you for your continuous support for these years.

See you soon...

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Must visit for all those heading to Baga Beach.. and dont Forget to order port wine. A li'l pricey..

Thank nimisha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Hi,
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We're sure you had a great time at our restaurant.

See you again for some more Port Wine.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Nice place on the beachfront. We went at night when the place was really crowded and lively. The music was nice, and there were some people dancing. It's a nice family friendly place. The cocktails were really good, but the food was nothing to write home about. It took several attempts for us to get the attention of the waiter every time we needed it, which was annoying. But apart from that, the waitstaff was friendly and made good suggestions

Thank devilinthedetails611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hi,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you liked the vibe at our restaurant.

We are crowded most of the time and our team try their best to manage all the tables.

We assure you better overall experience at Britto's

Hoping to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Sunset on beach with your favorite food and pleasant ambiance of this restaurant a perfect evening at Goa.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rucha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hi,

Thank you for the precise review about your experience at Britto's.

We wish to see more of you for a relaxing time on the Baga Beach.

Warm Regards,
Britto's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Britto's also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Vagator, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Betalbatim, Salcette
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Britto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing