We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Cherry Olive

Cherry Olive
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and lovely food we've been to this restaurant 4 times on our current stay and not been disappointed once staff great, after nearly 3 weeks of curry decided to try the steak and onion pie absolutely fantastic really tasty well done to all concerned.

Thank briantstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thanks for the review
see u soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Staying at the CSM hotel we took the opportunity to try out the bar/restaurants nearby and the Cherry Olive did not disappoint. So much so that we returned 3 times during our stay.
Staff were attentive without being intrusive and were extremely polite and friendly.
I found the steak so good that I kept ordering on each visit. My wife was more adventurous and altered her order each time. Malai chicken was her favourite although the huge portions supplied led to her carrying out to feed the local dogs as she simply couldn't eat all the delicious food on her plate.
We had a main course, nan bread, 2 local gins and a bottle of 7 up each and our bill came to less than £10 - for such quality food that has to rate as one of India's bargains.
We will return and can't recommend this place high enough.
Go. You will not be disappointed..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 343,766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks so much for the review. see u soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Went to the Cherry olive 3 times very nice food here lovely chicken pies and steaks you don’t get many chips but we always ask for more and it’s np problem very nice

Thank Leigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks a lot. see u all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We ate here just one night because there were loads of other restaurants we wanted to try. Very good service, even better price and yummy food. Definitely one to try if you in the area.

Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thanks a lot .. see u soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Food was good, but there was something missing from last year, the atmosphere seemed to be lost. Very good value for money

Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kunalsmiler, Owner at Cherry Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thanks for the review, sorry to hear that u didnt feel the same atmosphere, ll speak to the staff on this issue as sumtimes its too busy nowdays n we are short of few staff. i hope when u visit again all ll b the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Olive also viewed

Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Cherry Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing