We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best romantic dinner”
Review of Go with the Flow

Go with the Flow
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Brazilian, Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are reopening for the 2018-2019 season on Wednesday 5 September 2018 serving the Portugues dining hall in the cottage and on the veranda.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We went to the Flow to celebrate our special occasion and had the best time, nowhere else in Goa. Loved the vibe, the food and soft attention of Chef Stefan. Looking forward to come back someday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aliya_usman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoWithTheFlow_Chef, Chef at Go with the Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Aliya,

Thank you so much for the great review :-)

We are super happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and found Flow to be a romantic venue :-)

We hope that you will be able to return one day and pay us another visit :-)

Warmest regards,

-Chef Stefan and the Flow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Unlike most of the restaurants in Goa, Go with the Flow is absolutely unique. In a beautiful setting, with amazing food, wonderful staff and well-priced. We ate there three times in the week we were there. Honestly couldn't find anything better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helenteede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoWithTheFlow_Chef, Chef at Go with the Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Helen.

Wow - thank you so, so much for such a great endorsement :-)

It was lovely to have you guys in 3 times in only one week :-)

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Go with the Flow at some time in the future.

Warmest regards,

-Chef Stefan and the Flow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

There are thousands of restaurants in Goa, but you know the food is going to be amazing when the chef(Stefan) himself comes and checks with each of the customers, making sure there is nothing to complain about. I had my family visiting and Go with the flow made sure it was the most memorable meal for them. And the view and the ambiance just adds to the flavors on the plate. Do make a stop here if you want to experience a foodgasm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChiragSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoWithTheFlow_Chef, Chef at Go with the Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Chirag,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything as much as you did :-)

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Go with the Flow at some time in the future :-)

Thank you and warmest regards,

Chef Stefan and the Flow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We had drinks here early one evening and the setting was absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The prices are much higher than other bars and restaurants in the area but we were happy to pay this for the ambience. Didn't eat as was travelling with our 6 year old daughter and the menu is catered much more for adult tastes but was a lovely place to spend a couple of hours.

Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoWithTheFlow_Chef, Chef at Go with the Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us :-)

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Go with the Flow at some time in the future.

Regarding our prices - they are very much in line with any other registered for tax business in the area. We have to pay 22% of what we charge for any alcoholic beverage to the government - which most shacks etc. don't have to do. We charge 100rps for kingfisher, budweiser and Tuborg beers, wines range from 1200 - 2500 for imported wines, and our average cocktail price is Rs320 - which are all very much in line with average pricing if one does not count beach shacks.

We look foward to welcoming you again in future - hopefully for a meal next time!

Warmest regards,

-Chef Stefan and the Flow team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Extremely tasty food tucked in a corner of Baga beach. The ambiance is just as special as the fine dining meal you will eat.

Thank BomiPardiwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoWithTheFlow_Chef, Chef at Go with the Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear BomiPardiwalla,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything as much as you did :-)

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Go with the Flow at some time in the future.

Warmest regards,

-Chef Stefan and the Flow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go with the Flow also viewed

Vagator, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Go with the Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing