We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are not following the laws of the country” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nazri Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nazri Resort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Baga
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They are not following the laws of the country”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just would like to share the pethetic incident which had happend with me in Goa in this hotel.
I was with my male friend and went to this hotel for the accomadation. As soon as they got to know that we would be two guys looking for a room , they simpally denied us to give us any room by stating that as per the hotel's policy they can not allow two guys. I just would like to understand that what is the logic behind it, and infact wahtever the logic is there, it is against the law. I would defineitely not leave them like this and will surely file a complain regarding this to all the possible and concerned department.

Please share this concern with everyone so that it should not happen with anyone. When we do not get any respect in our country than what can we expect from the rest of the world..
This is really shameful.. i my self is a travel agent, so we can imagine what would a comman man do in this situation.0

regards
Vikas Parashar

vikas parashar

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank parasharvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    300
    112
    31
    38
See reviews for
151
336
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

really enjoyed this stay at nazri, great food, service with a smile and great staff. top location close to baga beach. nothing was ever too much to ask from staff and always there to help!. ask for a room with a pool or hillside view and you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: ask for a highfloor they do have lifts so dont worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priyesh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just got back from a two week stay at Nazri. We have been to goa a few times and tend to stay in cheaper two star hotels normally. We booked this as a treat but were dissapointed not to be receiving much better service than in some 2 star properties we previously sayed in. In our opinion not worth the extra money paid.

We stayed in a standard room i suppose if you chose to pay even more money the superior rooms may be much nicer but then there is a lot to do in the resort so the amount of time spent in the hotel doesnt warrant that.

Personally i was not that impressed. Yes it was kept clean and clean bedding and towels every day. But we found that to be the norm even in the usual two star hotels we use. To say this hotel was only supposed to be around three years old, it looks fairly worn in places.

Beware if you are put in the rooms at the front of the hotel above the reception and car park area. We found it to be very noisy and were woken every night (from around 3am) by the incesant barking and howling of some dogs from a property near by. This may not be the fault of the hotel but is very irritating so ask to be moved asap if given those rooms.

There also seems to be many russian guests staying at this hotel. They tend to frequently flout any rules the hotel has in place. We saw some bring their own drink in and sat drinking it on their balconies getting increasingly roudy as the sneaked in drink took effect.

Also very annoying (as we are non smokers) was people smoking ciggarettes directly under a NO SMOKING sign at breakfast.

We have already booked to come back to goa next year but it will not be to this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid rooms at the front of the hotel (overlooking taxis) they are noisy and not a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaggy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We returned yesterday from visiting Nazri Hotel for four weeks. Having been to this area four times before we choose Nazri for its proximity to the centre of Baga, but now realise that being so close to this busy place is not for us. This was not the fault of the hotel itself, which does give protection from the noise and bustle by being behind the busy road and overlooks the wide river basin which is grazed by animals and must be a utopia for bird watchers.
The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful, we expecially found this from the reception area staff. The room boys (men) are efficient and we had sculptured towels on our bed for the whole of the four weeks. However these towels were a little grubby and we only had two large bath towels and no small towels (although maybe we should have requested more).
We had contacted the hotel prior to our visit and requested a particular room, as occupied and recommended by friends. Disappointingly this room was not available on arrival and we were given a very small room overlooking the front of the hotel which was not adequate, but within a day we were moved to our requested room. The room was spacious and was one of the rooms in block B which does not overlook the pool but is placed amongst privately owned apartments and for us was in a perfect position within the hotel complex. We stayed on a bed & breaksfast basis, and after two of the four weeks did find that the breakfast available became boring. However it was adequate. We dined only twice in the hotel restaurant as each time we found the food arrived only luke warm. But as the hotel is so close to the main resort of Baga there is more than ample opportunties to try out and enjoy other places. Two other comments, which we have already passed on to the hotel which we hope is used as constructive criticism are - the wonderful looking swimming pool is too cold - and - the in room safe had a mind of its own and some days worked and others did not.
Overall, if you want to be close to Baga and Titos Road and Nightclub and yet reasonably quiet in your hotel this is the place. If you enjoy a easy stroll outside your hotel without the noise and bustle of people, traffic and potholes, choose somewhere else.

Room Tip: The rooms with a pool view do not get sun on the balconies. If you do go for a room in block B, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billmarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

this is the excelent hotel as per location,food.staff,accomodation. i met with one staff MR. koni very nice guy, he gives us the best service. the resort is near to bagha beach, tito disco. 5mts. walking distance. we have enjoyed the watter sport at bagha beach.from 6 pm in evening. bagha beach is very busy beach lots of activity there where any one can enjoy.we also enjoy the hotel activity like gazel, dj nite in hotel. resort is also very near to calangut beach, I suggest that if any one want to go goa and enjoy day and nite both in goa then chose this resort. me and my wife both enjoy a lot.

Room Tip: pool side view is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWATANTRA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.7 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
2.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.0 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.5 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazri Resort Hotel

Property: Nazri Resort Hotel
Address: Saunta Vaddo | Calangute-Baga Rd, Baga Beach, Baga GA 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baga
#3 Spa Hotel in Baga
Price range (per night): $73 - $140
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nazri Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flanked by the Arabian Sea on one side, Nazri Resort offers 4 star facility spreading over 2 acres of lush greenery, right from the white expanse of Baga Beach.The Resort has 110 luxurious rooms. Deluxe rooms have bath tubs. There`s AC Coffee Shop attached to the lobby - C Lounge, Multi Cuisine AC Restaurant with extended service by the pool side. The large swimming pool facing the green fields and the salt water lakes with variety of species of migrating birds is an eye catching sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Nazri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazri Hotel Baga
Nazri Resort Hotel Goa/Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing