We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge master bedroom with city views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge master bedroom with city views!
Open plan lounge City views from master bedroom and outdoor terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Huge master bedroom with city views!
Open plan lounge
City views from master bedroom and outdoor terrace
Master bedroom
Relax
Entertainers kitchen
Dining space
Dining table
Comfy chair
Reading material
King front bedroom
Little details
Modern kitchen with everything!
Gather together
Welcoming Victorian facade with modern interior
King bedroom no.2 downstairs
Upstairs bathroom
Chill out on the back deck
Glass of wine time
Hanging pots up to the terrace
Stunning terrace in the sun
Hang out in the egg chair
Adult sized extra long bunks in the 4th bedroom
Doors open to small balcony in 4th bedroom
Downstairs bathroom and laundry
TWO FIVE ZERO floorplan
Entertainers elevated deck
View from master bedroom
Sunset from elevated terrace
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Richmond, Yarra, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elizabeth...
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic family accommodation”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at 250 Burnley St for 5 nights recently. It was a wonderful stay as all amenities were avaliable and every need was met. We travelled with our children (2yr old and 6mth old). A porta cot, high chair, stroller and toddlers safety gates were provided, meaning we didnt need to use oversized luggage!
The house is clean and well equipped with kitchen utensils and comfortable bedding. The location is amazing as its just a short stroll to Bridge rd to catch trams and have brunch at a cafe. There was some road noise, but very minimal and no worry.
The view of the city is amazing and we cant wait to come and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We really look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissapW...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great choice for a Melbourne stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with family and we all were impressed with this spacious, comfortable accomodation which also is tastefully 'designer' decorated. An extra plus is the upstairs outdoor deck with great views of the city - a good place for sunset drinks with friends. Location is perfect. Short walking distance to cafes, shopping and tram stop to the city. I highly recommend this place and will return when next in Melbourne!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
You are so welcome Melissa...please come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleH1...
1 review
“Perfect house for family or group of friends”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week, its a gorgeous house and perfect for a group. The owner is very accommodating in setting it up the way you need and the house was perfect for our stay. Close to lots of great cafes, bars and restaurants. Just a short walk to the Bridge Road tram stop. We really loved our stay here and would love to come again. House has everything you need and is clean and comfortable. The house is definitely what is advertised and I would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A
1 review
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is beautiful- it has a really modern and spacious atmosphere, a great living room space, bathrooms were nice, but most of all the deck outside is brilliant! Perfect for lazy afternoon drinks in the sun. Also there's a foosball table in the garage which we appreciated :) Location was fantastic as well, in a quiet neighbourhood and still only about 10 minutes to CBD by tram. A great place.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for staying Andrew and looking after our property during your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralphie17
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot express enough how amazing this house was and the accommodating way in which we were looked after by the owner, where nothing was too much trouble!
The location of the house was perfect with lots of restaurants and cafes around the corner, the trams were within walking distance and a perfect place to explore Melbourne.
The house itself was amazing, very tasteful and cool although very comfortable, particularly the beds which were very large and so comfortable.
We were made to feel very welcome by the owner who ensured everything was ok for us and nothing too much trouble. We definitely would recommend this house and would definitely stay again if in Melbourne! Many thanks we loved every minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you so much Gaynor you are more than welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing