We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic views, high quality wines but they are quite expensive.

Not a large range of wines but what they do they do very well. Be prepared to pay top dollar for... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2019
wildhags
,
Orange, Australia
Bold Wines

Big bold just like a Barossa. Premium wines from a hard working small family owned winery. Great... read more

Reviewed 17 June 2019
W1-hylo
,
Torquay, Australia
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
24
10
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
10
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium wines beautiful vineyard on site region tasting lady
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Big bold just like a Barossa. Premium wines from a hard working small family owned winery. Great views, these are mostly wines to buy and put away for a special occasion. Some more every day wines but the complex reds are to savour.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank W1-hylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

Heart of the Pyrenees

Dalwhinnie Vineyard - it’s all about those vines……and, that amazing view!
On our recent winery tour to the Pyrenees region, we unearthed Dalwhinnie! It was a bit like discovering a secret garden with 16 hectares of vines from 1976 growing abundantly with protection from the surrounding hillsides. The wines were superb and it was difficult to choose a favourite, I enjoyed the shiraz and cabernet sauvignon but most of our group selected the chardonnay as their preference. The cellar door is open 7 days per week for tastings and sales between 10am and 5pm, with cheese and antipasto platters available. Groups by appointment.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Aussie_Jacinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Good, actually great wine, but the owner must have been tired, as he was rude and arrogant and dismissive. I won’t be back.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank andrewhZ7844JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Exceptional wines, The Chardonnay was divine, and the Eagle may be one of the best wines i have tasted. Great experience

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank marsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped in to Dalwhinnie over Easter. Loved the wine and the view. Shame the tasting person was incredibly rude and arrogant. We won’t be back - save your time and visit another winery in the region.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nikki_jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews