We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic views, high quality wines but they are quite expensive.

Not a large range of wines but what they do they do very well. Be prepared to pay top dollar for... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2019
wildhags
,
Orange, Australia
Bold Wines

Big bold just like a Barossa. Premium wines from a hard working small family owned winery. Great... read more

Reviewed 17 June 2019
W1-hylo
,
Torquay, Australia
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
24
10
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
10
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium wines beautiful vineyard on site region tasting lady
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped in to Dalwhinnie over Easter. Loved the wine and the view. Shame the tasting person was incredibly rude and arrogant. We won’t be back - save your time and visit another winery in the region.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nikki_jn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

A Lovely Rose and Shiraz. The setting is by far affording the best views. We spotted and eagle and enjoyed the sun. The host however not as friendly as other wineries and so lacked the welcoming charm.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank RhiannonLeMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Beautiful views, great wines,tried all wines and highly recommend, would definitely return here again

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Fijibaby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

On our way home I wanted to visit Taltarni. It wasn't open until 11 so we went for a little drive up the road where we came across Dalwhinnie. It didn't open until 10 am but I wanted to see it. We waited and are very glad we did. A beautiful location and we were greeted by one of the owners (a family business) and his very welcoming dog.
The wine was delicious and the views were breathtaking. We will be back.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank M3654ZMrenaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stopped here for a quick tasting and the staff was great and so knowledgeable and helpful. The wines were amazing. Beautiful spot!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mstevenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews