We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine dining amplified with colourful butterflies flying around. ”

De Bortoli Family Winemakers
Price range: AU$70 - AU$85
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: De Bortoli Yarra Valley Estate is a vibrant, family friendly winery, overlooking the valley's rolling hills and less than an hour's drive from Melbourne. Our restaurant is currently open for lunch Thursday - Mondays inclusive from 12.00pm and Saturday evenings from 6pm for dinner. The Cellar Door is open 7 days a week from 10am - 5.00pm. Bookings are recommended. We are following all of the government regulations to provide a safe environment for you to visit.
Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

A fine dining experience with excellent service. The ambience of the restaurant and the cellar was pretty good. The experience was amplified with colourful butterflies flying around the garden.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Jong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meander57482729101, Owner at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2023

Dear Jong, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your whole experience here, including the butterflies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2023

Friendly and knowledgeable service matched with fresh, delicious produce and wine. Entrees were delicious. The waygu carpaccio was very tasty and the ocean trout was light and delicious.The perfect way to begin. Generous main meals. Fusilli squid ink pasta consisted of fresh seafood and the murray cod was fresh and cooked well accompanied with a generous portions of roast potatoes and greens.. We enjoyed this with an amazing De Bortoli rose and left satisfied and very content. Overlooking the gorgeous vineyards and delightful gardens, a relaxing experience and ideal way to spend a Sunday lunch indeed.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amore1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meander57482729101, Owner at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2023

Thank you for your feedback; we are so pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2023

Had my wedding here recently, the vineyard and restaurant is beautiful.
Many people said risotto and other mains was nice.
Only issue is canapes ran out quickly. Lisa was helpful with organising events.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adrianh655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Meander57482729101, Owner at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2023

Hi Adrian, Thank you for choosing us to have your wedding. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your special day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2022

De Bortoli is one of the most prominent names in Australian wines. The Yarra Valley winery is certainly a showpiece, it produces some wonderful wines. We have visited the de Bortoli Yarra Valley winery several times. We have always been impressed by the food and wine. The service is first-rate, it's well worth the trip for wine lovers.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Thank you for your lovely feedback and appreciate the time for you doing so. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us once again along with the food and wines that you had at the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022

Delicious 3 course menu paired with wines. Great service and friendly staff which made it a good experience.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank montal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

We love hearing back form our satisfied customers, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our Regional Italian Lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Bortoli Family Winemakers also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to De Bortoli Family Winemakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.