We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip for wine lovers”

De Bortoli Family Winemakers
Price range: AU$70 - AU$85
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: De Bortoli Yarra Valley Estate is a vibrant, family friendly winery, overlooking the valley's rolling hills and less than an hour's drive from Melbourne. Our restaurant is currently open for lunch Thursday - Mondays inclusive from 12.00pm and Saturday evenings from 6pm for dinner. The Cellar Door is open 7 days a week from 10am - 5.00pm. Bookings are recommended.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

De Bortoli is one of the most prominent names in Australian wines. The Yarra Valley winery is certainly a showpiece, it produces some wonderful wines. We have visited the de Bortoli Yarra Valley winery several times. We have always been impressed by the food and wine. The service is first-rate, it's well worth the trip for wine lovers.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank 619jeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Thank you for your lovely feedback and appreciate the time for you doing so. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us once again along with the food and wines that you had at the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2022

Delicious 3 course menu paired with wines. Great service and friendly staff which made it a good experience.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank montal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

We love hearing back form our satisfied customers, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our Regional Italian Lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Great menu, great food and great service in the restaurant. Spent $700 for six people including drinks. Disappointingly, went downstairs for a wine tasting and was told it would cost $15 / head despite already having spent $700 ! All other wineries where I have had lunch would waive that fee. On principle our group left without the tasting.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petersU6353CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your visit to our winery earlier in the month. We do appreciate receiving feedback from all of our customers whether it be positive or otherwise and are disappointed that you did not feel that the wine tasting offer was not what you were expecting on this occasion. We do take our customer's comments on board and thank you once again for advising us about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Started with a tasting experience and had a wonderfull host who walked us through the wines. We then went to the restaurant for a magnificent lunch. The group had the steak, duck, fish and pasta. All meals were tremendous. A special mention to our waiter who was brilliant. All in all a top class experience.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vasula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Thank you for your lovely feedback as we love to hear back from our happy customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

We went to the restaurant at the vineyard for Mothers Day with one mother, one grandmother and various family members. Set in a great location over the vineyard we were then treated to the menu of the new Chef. The food was excellent, service was prompt and friendly without being obtrusive and of course the wines were excellent. Can't recommend this place enough for a special family gathering or special couples meal...

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 641stanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa D, Guest Relations Manager at De Bortoli Family Winemakers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

We love hearing back from our satisfied customers and so pleased that you enjoyed your special Mother's Day with us here at De Bortoli Yarra Valley Estate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Bortoli Family Winemakers also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to De Bortoli Family Winemakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.