We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, beautiful and well cared for”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Spacious Lounge/Dining area Bedroom with king size bed.Silk doona in summer, down doona and electric blanket in winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge with fireplace, flatscreen TV and comfortable furniture.
Spacious Lounge/Dining area
Bedroom with king size bed.Silk doona in summer, down doona and electric blanket in winter
Secluded cottage by the lake
Bathroom, with twin basins and double spa. Separate shower
Fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, cooktop and oven
Have some nibbles on your private deck, looking over the lake.
Cozy fireplace for the colder months
Wake up to the reflection of the gum trees on the lake.
Private garden by the cottage
External
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glen g
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful and well cared for”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were very pleased with the peaceful beauty of the well appointed cabin. Brilliant views and very helpful owners. We plan to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
We are glad you were able to appreciate the peacefulness of Glenlowren. It does replenish the soul. We would love to welcome you back! All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damiano I
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best BnB we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I have been to a number of BnBs.. and this place is by far the best we've stayed in. The cottage was much bigger than we expected, and everything was new, while still retaining charm. New kitchen and bathroom, and heated bathroom floors. Fireplace with plenty of wood. Lots of attention to detail, and little things like giving fresh oranges and a juicer instead of orange juice so you can squeeze your own juice for breakfast. Nespresso machine with free pods. Even the snack/mini-bar was very reasonably priced (I'd say almost cost price). The view from the bedroom is incredible. A wonderful romantic experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No DVD player, but had an AppleTV instead and we connected with our own netflix account.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Wow, the best you stayed in! Very happy to hear that. We certainly try to make our guests' experience at Glenlowren a special one and it is great to hear that we are hitting the mark. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we would love to welcome you back next time you are in the Yarra Valley. All the best, Pieter and Tinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had such an amazing time at Glenlowren. The cottage is lovely and the views of the farm and lake are wonderful to wake up to. We were greeted on arrival and the fire was already going making the whole cottage warm and cosy.
The cottage is set away from the main house making it feel like you're completely secluded. Lovely fresh local produce was supplied for breakfast on both days of our stay.
Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
I would recommend Glenlowren to anyone wanting a lovely get away in the Yarra Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Glenlowren. Yes, the view to the lake from the bedroom is indeed magical, especially when the mist is doing its dance on the surface. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Glenlowren and we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renae M
Cobram, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend in the Yarra VAlley where we were supposed to enjoy a hot air balloon flight that was a gift for my husbands 40th. Unfortunately, we were unable to get up in the air due to windy conditions, but our weekend was not ruined, as we got to enjoy two nights at Glenlowren. The cottage is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We loved it so much we stayed in both nights, having a delicious meal cooked by Tinne on Friday night and cooking for ourselves Saturday night. The fire warmed the cottage beautifully. The spa was great, breakfast provisions plentiful and the outlook so serene. The cottage is set away from the main house, so you really feel like you are on your own. We will be recommending Glenlowren to everyone and hope to get back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the whole package
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
So glad you were able to fully enjoy your stay at Glenlowren, despite the disappointment of missing out on your balloon flight. Winter time is maybe not the most reliable time of the year for balloon flights, but it is definitely the best time of the year to enjoy Glenlowren cottage with its wood fire and heated bathroom floor and spa. We would love to welcome you back and hopefully that time you will be able to go on your balloon flight as well. All the best, Pieter and Tinne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy farm cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would highly recommend staying at Glenlowren. The cottage is absolutely beautiful, decorated ever so tastefully, with everything you could possibly need, including; underfloor heating in the bathroom, a wood fire, fast internet, high quality appliances and a coffee machine. The farm setting is stunning, with views out out of every large window of the gorgeous farm land and animals. The breakfast basket is extremely generous with numerous options provided for you to prepare in the very well stocked kitchen. Tinne & Pieter are very helpful and were extremely quick with all communication. Additionally the location of Glenlowren makes for a perfect base to explore the Yarra Valley wineries set along the Melba Hway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Glenlowren. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. It is always great to hear that little luxuries such as the underfloor heating in the bathroom or even the beautiful views from the windows don't go unnoticed. We think we live in paradise and it is great to be able to share that with like minded people. Hope to welcome you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing