We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top restaurant”
Review of MATIAS RESTOBAR

MATIAS RESTOBAR
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Abancay
Price range: USD 20 - USD 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Passion for detail, exquisite taste for the pleasures, brought to the highest standards of satisfaction, sophistication and elegance, a luxury for all your senses.
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Very delicious food. Lomo fino, los anticuchos and the the lomo saltado were a very good choice ! The staff was very friendly!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Oblomow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

Was disapointed that our first choices on the menu were not available.
Was generally expensive for Abancay.

The service was quick and efficient.

Between us we ate
- steak and fettucini carbonara
- steak and chips

Taste quite nice - steak was very chewy in places.
Didn't blow us away!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

They're trying to do everything! Bar, karaoke, Fast food, restaurant, coffee shop... what else? I consider that as a big mistake cause the only thing which misses is specialization...

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Malcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I really enjoyed all my dinners ( repeated 3 times, only 3 because i did not have more days to stay in the city) at this friendly place with welcoming ambience. Food is simply delicious and service is excellent. Wonderful musical programme also!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 759Kate71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Doubtlessly the best restaurant in Abancay. And, the most amazing thing, is that the service is *quick*.
Great pisco sour.
Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank CostaGherardesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MATIAS RESTOBAR also viewed

 
Abancay, Apurimac Region
Abancay, Apurimac Region
 
Abancay, Apurimac Region
Abancay, Apurimac Region
 

Been to MATIAS RESTOBAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing