We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
93
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
13
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Very cozy, not far from center and on 3km trek to natural pools. The comfortable and simple rooms are surrounded by a natural garden. Excellent breakfast with a variety of fruits and delicious "tapioca". The owner is so kind, making you feel at home. He also managed great tours around Chapada for me and my wife.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadaluardosertao, Proprietário at Pousada Luar do Sertao, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi Marcos, thank you for the evaluation, it´s great to read a testimonial like yours. We try to provide a simple, clean and confortable room, a natural enviroment full of green and a complete breakfast to provide energy for the tours along the day. It was a big pleasure receiving you with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The place sits on the border of Lençois city overlooking a green forest in the backyard. It is a quiet place to walking distance from the city center and its noisy cafes and streets when you need it. The chales are separated from each other for privacy and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBoscoVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadaluardosertao, Proprietário at Pousada Luar do Sertao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Hi João, thank you for the words, is graet to know that you liked our posada. Our objective is offer a quiet and calm place to let our guests rest well after a day full of adventures. Our chalets were built to give privacy to the guests and we are very satisfied with the result of our propose according to yours and another guests evalution.
It would be a pleasure to recieve you again if we had the chance!
Best regards,
Marcelo Cardoso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My two friends and I stayed here for 4 nights during a recent visit to Chapada Diamantina and give it the highest recommendation. One cannot find a more gracious and lovely host than Marcelo. He picked us up from the bus station and occasionally drove us into downtown Lencois although the walk was not very far. The pousada is family-run and is set about a 10-min walk from downtown and is surrounded by nature The stars in front of our cabin were absolutely breathtaking! Marcelo also helped with recommendations for restaurants and stores, which was very helpful and lead to us having our best meal during our whole trip to Brazil at Absolutu. In addition, Lencois is a very safe place and we had no worries as three girls walking home sometimes rather late at night...

We stayed in a three person cabin that was very lovely, modern, and had AC. The breakfast each morning was delicious and fresh and set outside on the main porch. Marcelo even arranged a very early breakfast for us on the day we left for the bus.

Marcelo also helped to arrange a tour of Chapada Diamatina which was wonderful as well!

I cannot recommend this pousada higher!

Stayed: February 2016
Thank gemmabemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadaluardosertao, Proprietário at Pousada Luar do Sertao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Hi Gemma, thank you for this review, it´s the best result we can have. Our main objective is to make our guests feel like home and provide all we can to make the trip to Chapada Diamantina unforgetable. We are very happy that you liked all we provided and invite you to come again whenever you can.
Best whishes,
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I've already stayed twice in this Pousada, and as an expert in Lençóis I can guarantee you won't find a quieter place to relax and enjoy nature. Lençóis is near when you want to enjoy it, and far when you want to leave it behind. Breakfast is excellent, with many choices that vary with each day. Rooms are spotless, the owners have a very friendly and welcoming vibe... I wouldn't recommend anywhere else for your stay!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaduCoppini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadaluardosertao, Proprietário at Pousada Luar do Sertao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Thank you Cadu for your review about our pousada. It´s always a pleasure to receive you, you first came as a guest and left as a friend. You defined well the location of Pousada Luar do Sertao, it´s close when you want to enjoy Lençóis downtown and far when you want to rest in a quiet place. We also give car ride at dinner to to our guests who are not by car and don´t want to walk. It´s also great to know that you liked our breakfast, our rooms and our talks about life. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards,
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Our chalet was newly refurnished and is set in the garden. The room was very comfortable and the linen clean. Sleeping was quiet as the setting is on the outskirts of town. Our generous and fresh breakfast was served at our own table on the terrace. Marcelo Cardoso was an excellent host & was always available to offer a ride into Lencois or home again. The walk to town was only 10 minutes, very accessible, so no need to dive during the day. Marcelo also manages Extreme Eco Adventure, which we used for a multi day hike and I loved. Marcelo is professional and very friendly. I would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pousadaluardosertao, Proprietário at Pousada Luar do Sertao, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Hi Emma, thanks a lot ofr your review. It´s good to know that you liked your staying with us. Our main objective is to make the guest feel confortable, sleep well and rest a lot for the walks at Chapada Diamantina. It was great to have you and Sarah with us. We hope to see you again for new adventures!

Regards,
Marcelo Cardoso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews