We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
779
295
27
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
295
27
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool breakfast buffet great place to come public areas in town a great stay minute walk library comfort amenities birds sauna brazil luxury state bahia hiking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel de Lencois during our trip to Brazil and it was the nicest hotel. It was super peaceful with a great breakfast and a very nice pool. The room had a patio with a hammock and the shower was fresh mineral water and was very rejuvenating. The hotel was basically downtown with all the restaurants only a couple minute walk away. There were many other amenities that we did not use like steam room and massage options. The hotel was originally built by the governor of Bahia (the state Lencois is in) to make Lencois a vacation destination. So the hotel has all the amenities and comfort that Brazil's elite leaders expect. With the exchange rate in June 2018, the hotel was only $100 USD per night which is a fantastic deal.

If we go back to Lencois, we will definitely stay at the Hotel de Lencois.

Room Tip: All the rooms look to be great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeLencois A, Gerente at Hotel de Lencois, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mr.,

In my name and my team thank you for your comments. We were happy to know that your expectations were met and that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel de Lençóis. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,

Dario Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We used the Hotel de Lencois as a base while touring the area. It was a *great* choice: comfotable, convenient, and welcoming.

The rooms were clean and pleasant, the bathrooms excellent (with great hot showers), Breakfast is exceptional, with something for everyone. The hotel masseuse (you pay for it separately) is fantastic.

The hotel is at the top of the town, with a lot of excellent restaurants just a few minutes walk away. It's a great place to come back to at the end of a long day!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeLencois A, Gerente at Hotel de Lencois, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your comments. I will share it with all the employees and it will certainly be a reason for happiness. We hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Dario Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We were doing different excursions in Lencois and the Chapada region, and we were so happy to stay at this hotel between those hikes and adventures. We enjoyed it so much we came back again during our stay in the region. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Someone at the front desk always spoke fluent English (and let us use our Portuguese). The showers had very hot water (a rare treat in Brazil), which was wonderful after our long hikes. We also enjoyed the pool, both for a swim and for sitting in the shade enjoying coffee or a cocktail. The owners were very friendly. We enjoyed our conversations with them throughout our stay. The breakfasts were a real luxury with tables of food included as part of our stay. We went from fruit and granola to eggs and meat to an entire table of cakes, sweets, cheeses, and breads. It was enough for breakfast and lunch in one sitting! The beds were very comfortable - and certainly outclassed all the other pousadas we visited in Brazil. The AC worked well, and the staff checked on us and waited on us at all times. A bonus was the sheer number of birds in the garden. We saw 4 species of hummingbirds alone while we were sitting by the pool. During breakfast we could pick up another 10-12 species of birds from the upper deck. The hotel is quiet at night, easy access to downtown, and has very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldeLencois A, Gerente at Hotel de Lencois, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We wish to thank you for remembering us with such encouraging words. Our goal is to give our guests a friendly and caring stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed having the chance to host you and visit with you and do hope that some day you might come back our direction.

Da´rio Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We just returned from a four-night stay in Lençois. It's not the cheapest option in town, but is an excellent choice. The decorations and ambience are beautiful, service is excellent, rooms well appointed and beds very comfortable. We had a couple of lunches at the restaurant (soup and salad) which were very good. Breakfast is in a very nice setting with birds and small monkeys coming nearby to have their breakfast at the same time. The variety was quite good with delicious fruits and juices, pastries, and scrambled eggs. My only recommendation would be to have other eggs such as omelettes available for order.

The pool and steam room are also nice additions after a long day of hiking.

Finally, it is very nicely located. Close to all the restaurants, but not too close that there is any noise from them.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario_Campos65, Gerente at Hotel de Lencois, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your kind comments. We always appreciate suggestions and will most certainly consider your recomendation of serving omeletes. . Hope to have the chance to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Luxury. Great feel to this hotel. Room had everything in the right places, very comfortable. Common areas pleasant, appealing. The staff, especially the woman running the restaurant, was wonderful. Great place to come back to after a hard day of playing.

So much for the restaurant? I mean, really. Had a coffee and a cheese sandwich for dinner one night and it was $ 48 for the two of us. Had the same in town (a max. 10 minute walk) and the charge was R $ 14. Also had one of those mini beers, it was R $ 12 at the hotel, I had beers twice the size in town for R $ 10. It makes no sense to me as its prices made us eat away from the hotel every night.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario_Campos65, Gerente at Hotel de Lencois, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Mr.

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hotel de Lençóis. It is of great importance for the hotel to know where the opportunities for improvement are. And we are glad to highlight our good points.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.

Regards,

Dario Campos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews