We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I never write reviews, but I needed to thank the owner for his kindness!”
Review of Bosque do Lapao

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lencois
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bosque do Lapao
Ranked #7 of 58 Lencois B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Pousada is very cute and close to the centre of Lencois, it's clean, quite and a nice atmosphere. The best is the owner! He helped us with everything, organised that we could take a shower after our check-out, brought us cake, drove us to our night bus and even drove back because I had forgotten some things at his Pousada. He is really one of those persons that you meet and will not forget because he has just such a big heart. Obriagda por tudo, adoramos demais!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellingtonPousadaB, Proprietário at Bosque do Lapao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed looking forward to reviewing them soon, we strive to have a pleasant stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed several nights in this hotel and i was really happy with the choice. Not only the people are really friendly - more than expected , very helpful and super trustworthy. THis is a family kind of hotel management and you really can rely on the people there. BEsides, the area is quiet and surrounded with trees. Lots of space to relax : hamoc, swimming pool etc.
I was really happy wth the breakfast with lots of choices. The room are super big, very beautiful and clean . Hot showers . it's white . It's taken care of . gardens around . It's not far from the center and if you dont want to walk reception will call a mototaxi for you for just 3 reals. i totally recommend that place. For the price . it's the best choice you can make. All rooms are separated chalet and they are bright with few windows and a back terrasse.

Room Tip: I had room 8 it was really good. but all the rooms are separaetd chalet . so about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParisSophilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Filipe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Carlos Frederic... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellingtonPousadaB, Gerente geral at Bosque do Lapao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lencois hotels
Mirante De Lencois
#4 of 5 in Lencois
96 reviews
Hotel Canto das Aguas
#2 of 5 in Lencois
543 reviews
Hotel de Lencois
#1 of 5 in Lencois
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Canto No Bosque
#1 of 58 in Lencois
419 reviews
Pouso da Trilha
#2 of 58 in Lencois
435 reviews
City Center
Pousada Vila Serrano
Pousada Vila Serrano
#3 of 58 in Lencois
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosque do Lapao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosque do Lapao

Address: Estrada Ba 850 Km 1, Lencois, State of Bahia 46960-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Lencois > City Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Lencois
Price Range: $85 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Bosque Do Lapao Lencois, Brazil - Bahia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing