We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax and rejuvenate”
other travellers have booked this property
A hjouse with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hjouse with a view
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A hjouse with a view
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
House, terrace, swimming pool, garden
Living
Open kitchen
Caribbean Modern Ocean Front Villa
Contemporary design
View from Master bedroom
View from Master bedroom on Crochu Harbour
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Open space
quote: ' .... a perfect getaway with great views and amenities!'
Colors of Grenada
Cabier beach
Cabier beach
Around Cabier
A part of rural life
Mountains and Forest
Along the coast in the North
Colors of Grenada
Seven Sisters waterfalls
The national dish - Oil Down
David Bay, in the Parish of St. Patrick (North)
In the Caribbean sea
Flowers of Grenada
The best chocolate
A weekend away in Crayfish Bay
Marlmount beach
Galby Bay near Marlmount
The Carenage, St. George's
Sunset at Coconut beach
Sunset at the West Coast
Tatou House by night
Impressions - Barber shop
Impressions - Goat dairy project
Impressions - Carnival
Impressions - market
Impressions - work by local artist Doliver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crochu, Saint Andrew Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and rejuvenate”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Full disclosure, Vikki and Victor are friends of mine. I spent two weeks visiting, in need of sun and swimming - which i did to my heart's content. At the house, you can stay all day in the breezes, dip in the pool and watch the pelicans play. Or take a morning constitutional swim down at the beach just 2 minutes away. There are too many gorgeous beaches to count, and if you're tired of that, just go on one of the local hikes into the interior (called a "hash") or visit some of the plantation ruins around the island. Grenville is the local town, and you can get whatever you want. The kitchen is ready for cooking, but you can also just pop down to the nearby restaurant if you're feeling lazy. You'll want a car, but you don't have to have one. I could easily plant at Vikki and Victor's, have someone deliver food, and never leave. I've traveled around the world, and if you're up for something new, friendly people, a stunning location, and a feeling of welcome, this is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo J
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Gem!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Tatou House is perfectly located on a bluff overlooking 2 bays- offering spectacular Ocean views and surrounded by pristine, untouched vegetation, and only a short walk to what seems at times as your own private beach. We even had the luxury of picking multiple varieties of local fruit, right off the many fruit trees surrounding the property.

The accommodations were beyond adequate, extremely comfortable, well maintained, and very suitable for both couples and families alike. Loved the design of the house - provided an easy transition from outdoors to inside and vice versa.

Finding and venturing out to local attractions and restaurants was made very easy given the excellent advice and help from the owner Vikki J- very thankful to her for going the extra mile to have everything from car rental to immigration information, and arrangement for welcome meal to be prepared by the Joann (housekeeper). The only problem with our stay is that there wasn't enough time.

If you're looking for a little slice of paradise, this is it! Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda B
1 review
“Breathtakingly Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The views....The views... The views. Tatou house is perfectly situated on a hill between two coves which offer views of the ocean that will never grow old... you can simply get lost in time. The house itself not only meets but exceeds all your needs. Tatou House is extremely family friendly, the pool and the fully functional kitchen allows for that "home away from home" experience. It's location provides all the privacy you can want for a peaceful and tranquil vacation. Relaxing on the lawn as the sun is setting is truly breathtaking. I hadn't even left and was already planning my return with more family members.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaSande...
Alderney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Secluded, stylish house with private pool”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have had an amazing holiday in your fantastic home.
We were looking for somewhere to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and don’t think we could have chosen anywhere more perfect.
The peace, tranquility and seclusion were just what we were looking for, we felt totally refreshed and relaxed and were ready to go home at the end of our stay.
There isn’t anything we would change and loved the design and style of the house, We would love to come back some time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaleka
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful and Calming”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

We have traveled to many places and like to explore the area and meet the people. This house was the perfect place to do that and enjoy comfort in a beautiful setting. The owners provided information so that we could locate places to stop when travelling around this beautiful island. The kitchen is well equipped and we enjoyed eating the fresh fish, squeezing fresh juice, making fruit smoothies and savoring the other fresh food. We easily found someone to cut coconuts and fill our bottle with coconut water. The views from the house are so beautiful and tranquil. While at the house, we spent most of our time on the comfortable outdoor furniture near the pool that is not pictured here. The gardens were also lovely and there is an outdoor shower. Otherwise, the photos represent the house.The beds are very comfortable and the area is very quiet. The staff are also very helpful. The beach is lovely and on the weekend you will see locals enjoying themselves. We found the people in Grenada friendly. Bruno's restaurant is close and also has great views and has a bar. We loved this house and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Tatou House in the future. Thank you also for your tip on updating our photos. We will make the changes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing