We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soso server ”

Pappa's Firehall Bistro
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Oliver
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Wanted to try a new place so we went there for a bite. Ignored from the get go and the service was really slow. Not busy and only one server. Had to get our own menus. Calamari was excellent but the wings were tough and old.
We will try one more time.The server was new from Chilliwack and not very engaged in her new job.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Sunday visit for lunch. Fast service, staff friendly. The meals were tasty. The beef dip and the order of Fish and Chips were really enjoyed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CiyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stopped by on a Friday night for a quick bite. I saw a 'Cod Cheeks' special and decided to order that as a starter. It was great and I'd definitely order it again. For the main, I opted for the Mediterranean Fire Grilled Quarter Chicken which came with vegetables and roasted potatoes. The meal was OK, though a little overdone.

I have become a very fussy beer drinker and was very happy to see Fat Tug IPA on the menu (One of my favourites).

Unfortunately, I have forgotten the name of the guitar soloist, but he was very talented, played a wide range of tunes and kept the audience very happy.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samareipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The rib special of 2 for 1 on Thursdays is certainly helpful when a family or couple is looking to save a little on dinner.
Heard the sauce and ribs were oustanding.
Found the sauce to be a normal BBQ, nothing memorable about the ingredients, tang, etc.

The ribs may have been boiled, or steamed as they did fall off the bones, but did not have the long slow roasted texture to the meat. They finished them in an oven.

There is a large side salad that they have put some attention to the ribbon carrots and other touches - great to have when looking to add veggies to the 'on the road diet'.

Great options for craft beer - lots of seating and seem to have great daily specials.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sunandski1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Monday is the day that the cook makes the most fabulous seafood chowder so be SURE to go on a Monday if you want some of the most outstanding chowder you have ever eaten. Hamburgers are pretty good too!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MinervaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappa's Firehall Bistro also viewed

 
Oliver, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Pappa's Firehall Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing