We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking from the living room into the master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Looking from the living room into the master bedroom.
looking from the living area towards the garden
The living area
Moorshead on a winters day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cowbridge, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Verbena B
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful ”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in Wren for 3 nights and had such a lovely time. Everything about this cottage and it's surroundings are simply wonderful. We visit Wales frequently and now that we've found this little gem, we'll most certainly return. A peaceful and relaxing retreat after a busy day out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With beautiful views across the Vale, these cottages are decorated to a high standard by owners who genuinely care about the service they are offering; they work tirelessly to keep the cottages clean, tasteful and inviting to return to.
The owners are lovely, and genuinely dog-friendly; unlike some owners who grudgingly accept dogs under the most difficult rules, here your dogs have space of their own to run around safely and play with the owner's 2 dogs.
I loved it here and would have stayed longer (for ever!) if only my 2 grown up daughters could learn to share a room! Sadly for me, that was asking too much!
Of all the holiday cottages I have visited, both in the Vale and elsewhere, this is easily among the very best and excellent value too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honey A
2 reviews
“Excellent cozy pet friendly cottage !!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

First I have to say that the owners of this cottage Sian & John , are the sweetest people we have meet (and we travel a lot!). They genuinely want their guest to enjoy their stay. We are a family of four and a small dog... To arrived to a spotless, warm and well equipped cottage already makes your holiday begin with a smile!

This cottage is located in a perfect spot for people that never been at this part of Wales before. You have lots of attractions around so you can choose how far you want to travel. All the big stores are few minutes drive if you need food or petrol.

It's very close to a dog friendly village pub, "The Victoria INN" where you can enjoy a delicious meal (Gluten Free options available) and a game of darts. If you are a football crazy .... you are in luck as they have Sky sports on a big TV ;-) and above it all the owners are very friendly too!
If you fancy a night out in the "City" , 'The Duke of Wellington' In Cowbridge is a lovely dog friendly pub that serves Gluten free food too.

This village has a bunch of kind friendly people. We meet some of them in the Victoria inn and they invited our kids to join their Halloween party and trick or treating around the village. i have to say, our children didn't have a chance to feel like the outsiders - can't be more grateful to them all.

So... to wrap this up, I'll say that we strongly recommend this beautiful cottage :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing