We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, home finished to very high standard”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glendale, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect, home finished to very high standard”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a great week in this house, its quite remote, but that's why we chose it.
The house was fantastic, modern and comfortable on the inside and supplied with everything you could possibly want to live for a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and for being lovely guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again! Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy C
1 review
“Out of this world!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment u pull into the driveway you know this place is in a league of its own and when you walk through the front door it's like stepping into a show home!! The most luxurious and spectacularly renovated holiday home I've ever stayed in!!!! Views are just breathtaking, sheep right outside your door and kids loved the porthole window on the stairs :) The place had everything you could ever need for a comfortable stay, even little things like kitchen roll and tomato ketchup!! The double sided wood burning fire is superb for when it gets a bit chilly at night and the comfy beds certainly helped us have a great nights sleep :) Glendale itself is so quaint (now has its own wee tearoom) and not far from the likes of Dunvegan or Portree if you want to explore further a field. Honestly can't recommend this place enough and we're already wondering when we can go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Hello!

Thank you so much for booking Lagan Glas and for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you have an opportunity to come back again.

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabusi V...
Coatbridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The journey to Lagan Glas deserves a mention, the views are AMAZING..It feels like u driving in some magical land from the snowy mountain, sun beaming thru the trees and the sea in some areas.

We arrived at Lagan Glas and WOW is a word that comes to mind 1st. Through the kitchen - fully kitted it's like a home away from home. All the best kitchen utensils u can think of, you can see the owners have thought of everything and everyone. You can juice, have fresh coffee, or cook from the range master a great meal.

Dining table which we used a lot from enjoying our meals to playing board games. Oh yes, there are also board games and my 11 yr old daughter loved them.

The living room it's so beautifully decorated I took some snaps stealing some ideas for my house. Enjoyed a cosy fire (logs were provided), watching the sunset over the hills with a glass of wine. I think we may have also spotted Venus (planet), still being debated :-).

The bathrooms, one word sums these up - Quality. Enjoyed a warm bath which could easily fit 2 ppl.

Last but not least the bedrooms - I normally struggle to sleep away from home. But not this time, for 2 days I slept like a dead person. There was complete silence at night and I got at least 7-8 hrs of great sleep. I think it must be the comfy bed. I felt like I was snuggled it and given a big bear hug. Cherry on top was waking up to stunning views looking over the hills, greenery and Lake

The 2 days we managed to squeeze in some nearby sites, such as An Corran beach. The tide was not low enough to see the dinosaurs footprints, Fairy Glen, Portree and had the freshiest, mouth watering fish and chips in the local cafe.
We will definitely be back soon

One of the best family weekends we've had. We definitely be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and I agree, those beds are comfy! We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachaello...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful Home, on a beautiful Island, for the perfect Getaway:”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the journey up deserves a mention. We started our adventure from Glasgow and the scenery was simply breathtaking. The road takes you through Loch Lomond, Glen Coe, Glen Shiel, and Lochalsh and then courses its way over the Cuillen range in Skye. Simply stunning.

After a long journey, we found our pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, Lagan Glas. Through the windy roads and the dramatic mountains we reached the small hamlet of Glen Dale where it is situated.
The house is perfect - newly refurbished and immaculate. A perfect blend of old and new. Lagan Glas offers a large family kitchen / dining room area with a log fire, large living room, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and decking area to take in the breathtaking views.
The house is finished to a high standard throughout with quality fittings whilst retaining its traditional characterful features alongside some modern improvements.
The beds are amazing and are most welcome come the end of a long day exploring. The Wi-Fi is fast and reliable and there is a TV with a great collection of DVDs and Sky.

The exterior of the house is white and crisp and has beautiful rustic wall and new a gravel path. It is situated in a valley with panoramic views of the surrounding hills and the sea.

Glendale is very small however there is a convenience store/post office a stones throw away and Café Lephin is the perfect place for spot of tea (or a few beers in our case).

We visited Neist Point one morning. This is walkable from Lagan Glas however we opted to drive to the to the start of trail and walk the remaining to couple of miles or so to the peninsula. Neist Point is a great walk and suitable for children. The surrounding cliffs and jagged rocks make for some cracking photos.

We also visited Portree one afternoon. This is about a 40-minute drive from Lagan Glas. It’s a quiet little town. Perfect for a wee stroll and a bite to eat in one of the many cafes/pubs. The Harbour front looks fantastic with its multicolored shops and restaurants.

This review will never do Skye or Lagan Glas justice. It’s an insanely beautiful place: quiet, peaceful and serene. Scattered with bizarre but beautiful landscapes, Skye is now firmly in our top three destinations and we will definitely be booking Lagan Glas again in the months to come.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words about our little fledgling! So pleased you enjoyed the visit and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Holiday Home”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Two friends and I were looking to plan a short break on the Isle of Skye around November. Our top priority was finding a property that was finished to a high standard as we envisaged spending most of our time indoors catching up.

After a brief search, we found Lagan Glas. The lack of reviews was initially a concern however this was due to us being the first guests in this newly developed property.

We arrived late at night and after parking in the spacious driveway, we were astounded at the quality of the kitchen as we entered. It was apparent from that moment this was a house where quality was uppermost in mind during construction.

The living room was in the same high standard throughout. A nice touch were the pictures adorning the living room wall showing the house through the ages. We spent many hours sitting in the bay window looking across Loch Pooltiel.

The generously sized master bedroom downstairs had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Knowing you were coming back to it after a day’s exploration was a delight.

Bathrooms again were of exceptional quality with powerful showers helping relax tired muscles used to explore the local sights like Neist Point and the Fairy Pools.

Our short stay at Lagan Glas exceeded all expectation and provided fond memories with friends gathered around the wood burner sharing a laugh leading us to immediately rebook for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lagan Glas and hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing