We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped lodge in a beautiful setting”
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin
Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Pine Marten - regular visitor to the lodges
Pine Marten
Pine Marten
Highland Lodges views
Highland Cow
Road to the Isles - Fort William to Mallaig
Road to Glencoe
Road to Skye
Commando Memorial - Spean Bridge
Eilean Donan Castle - Road to Skye
Highland Lodges - Kilfinnan, Quality Rating with Visit Scotland - 3 stars
Ben Nevis from Gairlochy
Glencoe
Glencoe
Loch Lochy, outdoor pursuits just 10 minutes away, offering whitewater rafting/archery/canyoning
Nevis Range, Fort William,offering skiing/mountain downhill tracks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Spean Bridge, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bellatoms
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped lodge in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Extremely comfortable lodge in beautiful surroundings overlooking Loch Lochy. There is a 4 mile single track road to get to the lodge and a rather steep gravel slope down to the loch. However, the lodge is very well equipped with everything you should need and Janet the owner was extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave great tips on where to visit. We also managed to see the "resident" pine martin which was coaxed with a jam sandwich. A great location for exploring this part of Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The damp weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the 2nd year we have been here and we were amazed again. Beautiful views, beautiful lodge and they are ran by a lovely lady who is very helpful and welcoming. This will definitely be our yearly get away for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the lodge
Liked least: Leaking shower or bath
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kim j
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Returned for our second visit august 2015, Janet as always a great host. Everything u need in the cabins, great views.Already booked 2016 trip wouldnt think of staying anywhere else in Scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene W
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Coming from Australia, it was daunting picking accommodation over the web, not knowing what we going to expect . We stayed here in September for 12 nights and it was the highlight of our holiday, . The cabin was to say the least, fantastic, so well equipped and immaculately clean. Our host Janet, was great, giving us great advice and always available if we needed her. We traveled all day, sightseeing and it was so lovely to come back to the tranquility of the cabin. Have not slept so peacefully in years. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing