We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Corrieview Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corrieview Lodges
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you are looking for a cottage/lodge to stay in the Spean Bridge area the you will find it hard to beat the accomodation that Nic & Lindsay offer. From the moment you are greeted when you arrive, to the sad goodbye when you leave, you will love every second of your stay.
The ground floor bedroom is cosy, the bathroom well equipped, the upstairs kitchen has got everything that you will need - and more. Add on Sky TV - who wants to watch TV with scenerey like this to explore though? - and a lovely balcony to watch the world go by, and you need nothing more.
Locally in Spean Bridge there are a few shops, The Woollen Mill, and a nice little restaurant at the Old Railway Station - all just a few minutes walk. So much to do, and time goes by so quickly.
Would recommed Nic & Lindsay's lodges to anybody - hopefully we will return one day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianandLoretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I had a wonderful time here and will definitely return in the future. The accomodation was clean, comfortable and spacious. The lodges are perfectly positioned and the views are great.

It is run by a very friendly and very helpful couple who seem to genuinely care that people have a great time.

Superb!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MidlandsChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This was our 2nd time there what an amazing couple who take pride in looking after the place so clean tidy reconmed this place to anyone
handy wee shops and a chippy. Fort William only ten mins drive the weather was great just being back up there was so nice again I promise won't Waite 5years again will see you both soon ps will send the wedding pics to you xxx tam &catherine xxx

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tachotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed at Corrieview Lodge during Christmas week and it couldnt have been more perfect.
We were greeted by Nic and Lindsay Simpson who own the lodges and they couldnt have been more helpful and friendly. The lodge is on two floors with 2 large comfortable bedrooms and a newly fitted bathroom on the groundfloor and an open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen upstairs. The lodge was modern but homely and very well equipped (inc Sky + which our teenage sons were particularly impressed by !). It was warm (which was important with temperatures below -10c!) and had been beautifully decorated for Christmas. There was even a freshly baked Christmas cake and mulled wine to greet us.
The local area has epic scenery for walkers and the balcony on the lodge looks out over Ben Nevis which is 10 minutes away as is the Nevis Skiing range where we skied for 2 days and whilst its not Val d`Isere its the best ski fun you can have in the UK.
We would definately go back to Corrieview Lodges and thanks to Nic and Lindsay for making our stay and our Christmas 2009 very memorable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelbCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
9.8 km away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
926 reviews
9.5 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
559 reviews
0.3 km away
Spean Lodge
Spean Lodge
#1 of 23 in Spean Bridge
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Smiddy House
Smiddy House
#4 of 23 in Spean Bridge
245 reviews
0.8 km away
Distant Hills Guest House
Distant Hills Guest House
#3 of 23 in Spean Bridge
304 reviews
1.6 km away
Old Pines Hotel and Restaurant
Old Pines Hotel and Restaurant
#2 of 23 in Spean Bridge
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrieview Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrieview Lodges

Property: Corrieview Lodges
Address: A82, Spean Bridge, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Spean Bridge
Price range (per night): $117 - $150
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the amenities of a scenic highland village and with fantastic mountain views, We offer a high level of comfort for couples and families wishing to explore this beautiful part of the world. Check availability and book from our website.Corrieview Lodges are situated on the edge of the charming west Highland village of Spean Bridge. Finished and presented to the exacting 4 star standard set by Visit Scotland, they provide a high level of comfort in a spectacular and renowned area. On the ground floor there are two good-sized bedrooms, sleeping four adults or a family of five, and a family sized bathroom with bath and overbath shower. The main living area is on the first floor. This bright, spacious open-plan room drinks in the amazing panoramic views. It has a large lounge area, well-equipped kitchen and a dining area. Patio doors open onto a lovely balcony that looks out across the glen to the famous Ben Nevis mountain range.There are fantastic views across the glen to the Grey Corrie and Ben Nevis mountain ranges. Offering the best of both worlds the lodges benefit from amazing mountain views yet are just a short walk from the village and facilities.The spacious outside seating area with views to the Nevis Range is perfect for long summer evenings and for times when outside entertaining is a little restricted our Finnish Barbecue Hut ensures year round Barbecue weather. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corrieview Lodges Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing