We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 115
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
USD 139
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 131
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
28
16
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
16
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sitelough neaghantrim townleisure centretoilet blockfriendly townexcellent walksshower facilitiesgreat facilitiesclotworthy houseclose to townpush buttonquiet at nightwithin walking distancelocation is greateasy accesscastle
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived Friday morning. Straight onto pitch, all set up in an hour. Dogs walked. Then cuppa time. Now Easter Sunday. We're did Saturday go. Lol. Great stay. Nice and quiet at night. Love this site. thank you six Mile Water Caravan park.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank seanmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We arrived by bicycle in the pouring rain . Went to locate our tent site and it was really sloppy in a low area so we went back and asked to be shifted to a higher site.. Were told no and even though no one camped on the higher dryer spits they would not move us. The amenities are a solid walk from the camp area. Only a walk to Antrim town through beautiful parks and gardens. Our one complaint was that there was a beautiful lounge attached to the office. You are only allowed in there during limited hours, no food, no drink, no tv...the guy was like a Sergeant Major. It was pouring rain, they had a great facility which you couldn't use, signs everywhere saying kids can't even bounce a ball

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tolgabrolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in a tent. On arrival was met with a very warm welcome and given lots of information about the area. Shower facilities were very clean. Site is right on the lake with lovely walks into Antrim town and castle.

I travelled into Belfast city centre which is about a 25 minute drive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank rhdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I am a Travel editor for three publications in Ireland and an avid caravaner.

Tonight whilst staying at Sixmilewater. I was the nearest caravan to the entrance.

I was approached by a German family who asked how to get in and rest their young children ?

Sadly there was no information provided by the council and yet there were 15 pitches available, but the family had no information on how to book a nights camping.
If this had been France or Germany or Spain there would have been tri lingual information at the entrance, but here in Antrim nothing not a single piece of info.
So I brought them into my van, assisted their booking process on my computer and got them a bed for the night.

What did the council do for them ? NOTHING

Shame on you, no bi lingual info, no telephone, nothing to tell visitors, what to do and how to get in to your campsite!
Get a grip with your provision of info for foreign tourists and get a multi lingual sign with info how to book a nights camping.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timhedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

One of our favourite caravan parks to visit, great facilities and also loads to do nearby, Antrim castle and clotworthy house are within walking distance as is Antrim town. Plenty of walks for dog lovers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews