We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
518
99
28
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
99
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail dual carriageway lovely grounds lovely hotel business trip home from home would highly recommend this hotel feel very welcome evening meal nothing too much trouble full english breakfast little gem many thanks overnight stay warm welcome excellent value lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

What a amazing small family run hotel lovely welcome amazing location for NEC and surrounding locations Gill & lovely staff friendly and very helpful, room is so perfect and clean and tastefully decorated WiFi and lovely and clean. Food freshly made breakfast and evening meals lovely great menu and very reasonable priced. Ste has done amazing job of extending the hotel tastefully and wonderful looking building and all the rooms and decor totally matches the amazing exiting hotel hard work pays off lovely dining area peaceful tranquil place to stay and relax and grounds to walk round highly recommend to stay welcoming good food lovely room look forward to coming back for another wonderful stay
Lovely beautiful room - Nickless Bowman Suite

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PHillUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We have just celebrated our wedding anniversary at Grimscote Manor Hotel revisiting the venue of our wedding. Gillian and her team have excelled themselves again! Grimscote is a wonderful Hotel we stayed in the Brockington suite an exquisite room decorated beautifully with a stunning bathroom, we arrived in the suite to be greeted with champagne on ice and all the luxury touches you can expect from Grimscote, their attention to detail in all they do is second to none. We dined in the Guild room for our evening meal and the food was wonderful and the room is elegant and tasteful. The staff at the hotel are attentive happy and thoughtful they cannot do enough to make your stay a happy one. Everywhere is immaculately clean and tidy. We would unreservedly recommend Grimscote Manor- all of our friends and family have stayed there too and had the same experience as us. A delightful stay thank you again Grimscote Manor it was worth every second of our seven and a half hour journey to get back to you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zena D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Omg I think I have never stayed in anything so bad the place is a joke. Rooms awful, food inedible can’t think of one positive. WiFi shocking even tv didn’t work. I would not recommend this place to anyone wont even describe it as a hotel will recommend it be removed from our company list.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Honeymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saffielucy, Owner at The Grimscote Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Honey MC,

I do not understand why you have put this review on, this has been absolutely devasting to us and clearly is a mis representation of our hotel and everything we stand for. As you can see from our previous reviews we always go above and beyond everythign we can do for our guests that stay with us. This is very damaging to our reputation and are thinking of taking legal action, please remember we are a small family run business that rely on future guests staying with us. We do not understand why you have written such a "awful" review considering when you left you informed us that you had enjoyed your stay and everything was lovely. Would it be possible for you to contact me directly that we may have the opportunity to discuss this matter further.

Steve
07720406464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I stayed in a small single room which was so hot (no air con, of course) I had to keep the windows open throughout the night which meant I could hear the traffic from the dual carriageway all night. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep. Overall, it's a small, convenient place to stay but nothing to write home about. The staff, however, were all very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dushy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Booked afternoon high tea for two, the service and food was excellent. The venue is outstanding with lovely grounds and woodland setting. This hotel is perfect for weddings and other special occasions. A lot of their vegetables and fruit are grown and prepared from their own allotment.Staff couldn’t have been more friendly and caring.
Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fishbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews