We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Great bookshop , never leave empty handed. Staff are very helpful and know exactly where to locate... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Journey819786
The Maze

Absolute warren of books. Thought some of it was a bit over priced but it was a joyful hour... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2018
Tara P
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
18
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews book shop love books could spend hours book lovers great bookshop shelves browsing treasure maggies tardis maze england
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

What a treasure the shop has a very small frontage but it just goes on and on. Thousands of books of all sorts. You could browse for hours.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank PHE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Tardis-like Baggins Book Bazaar extends well beyond its modest shop-front into rooms, then further rooms, both on the ground floor and above. It's all the more impressive that it's divided into best themes with every book neatly stacked on shelves, where so many other second-hand bookshops or printshops leave many of their wares lying in boxes orvon the floor. Here everything is accessible, and given the sheer size of this place, that's mightily impressive. Near the entrance are books about Rochester and other Medway Towns. As an erstwhile Oxford history student I was impressed to see a four volume folio edition of Eric Hobsbawm's economic world history. Inside I was intrigued by a paperback proclaiming small pieces of joy in a morass of filth (or words to that effect).

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank futtock21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

I love books and to me a full bookcase is a happy bookcase. My partner and I "popped" in to Baggins only to spent an hour or 2 perusing the many categories available. We left with so many more books than planned and will definitely be returning soon. A must visit for all book worms!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank FLouise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

In keeping with the old high street, antique shops, charity shops and vintage shops. Could do with more signage but plenty of books

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank dawn34273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is one of the best bookshops in the world! Every wall filled with amazing books! Every nook and granny filled!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank JadeP701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews