We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our complex of six holiday cottages are set in 20 acres of secluded Kent countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Our complex of six holiday cottages are set in 20 acres of secluded Kent countryside
Our heated indoor pool is shared between guests in our six cottages
Have fun in the games room
Mini gym
panoramic view
another nice view!
View from the cottages
Charming views across the fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rochester, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MeganLove...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Myself, hubby & 3 boys booked a week in one of the 4-bed cottages. We were only an hour away from home but it felt a million miles away - stunning location with so much SPACE! Stunning sunsets - perfect to sit outside with a glass of wine.

The cottage itself was very comfortable, very clean & spacious (even when my mother joined us for a couple of days). There is everything you might need (the only exception being a dishwasher). Beds were clean & comfy; fresh, clean towels provided too, both for the bathrooms AND the pool!

The facilities were great too. Our kids loved the pool & games room. So nice for us to be able to relax without the kids moaning that they were bored. The laundry room was well appointed with washing machine, tumble dryer, iron, ironing board, airer etc.

Loads to do in the surrounding areas too - I would recommend Chatham Dockyard, Tilbury Fort & Museum of Kent Life.

All in all, a great break. Would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imacin1
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful family accomodation”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Stable Cottages while attending a wedding at Cooling Castle. The unit was well equiped and very clean. The complex offers a variety of activities for all ages. We were a group of 3 familys with ages from 20mths to 66 years and there was no shortage of things to do. Debbie was an excellent host and looked after our every need. If you want a relaxing holiday this the place to go. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben A
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Stable Cottages over Christmas and couldn't have been more pleased. From the box of chocolates and bottles of mulled wine that awaited us, to the welcome and helpfulness of the owners - nothing could have been better.
The cottage is well equipped and has amazing views across the water. The swimming pool and games room were a hit with everyone. There were bedrooms downstairs for the less able and en suite bedrooms upstairs. I think that all six of us agreed that it was the best place we'd stayed. All in all a really great Christmas retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jess367
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two year old and another couple. The accommodation was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The games room was fabulous, offering plenty to keep our toddler - and the men - entertained! Lots of outdoor toys too, such as slides, swings, etc. As our toddler was kept amused and happy, it meant we were too!
Lovely secluded location with views across the estuary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing