We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Accomodation in stunning location”

Review of Stable Cottages

Our four two bedroom cottages at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our four two bedroom cottages at sunset
A typical living area in one of our two bedroom cottages Comfortable seating for five people in one of our two bedroom cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Our four two bedroom cottages at sunset
A typical living area in one of our two bedroom cottages
Comfortable seating for five people in one of our two bedroom cottages
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area in a two bedroom cottage
Kitchen area
Modern, fully-equipped kitchen
New kitchen with plenty of storage space
Kitchen
Dining table seating  6 people
Dining table
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom storage
Double bedroom  in one of our two bedroom cottages
Double bedroom
Single bed in one of our twin bedrooms
Bunk beds in one of our twin bedrooms
Bunk beds
Our heated indoor pool is shared between guests in our six cottages
Steam room
Our games room has a selection of childrens' toys and games as well as a pool table & table tennis
Our mini gym
Our two bedroom cottages
Views from the cottage over the Thames Estuary
Each cottage has its own picnic bench on the lawn at the front
Countryside views
Another stunning sunset over the River Thames
Views over the Thames Estuary after the harvest
A snapshot of some of the outside space here - the cottages are set in 20 acres of countryside
The front of our two bedroom cottages
Antique former farm machinery on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rochester, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Susan D
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Accomodation in stunning location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi just back from a week at Stable Cottages. The cottage we stayed in was immaculate with everything you could need all fitted to a very high standard. It was very peaceful and the views were stunning including a beautiful sunset on one of the evenings. The pool was lovely and warm. We had our two dogs with us and we found some lovely walks round about. We have already asked about booking for next year for our daughters wedding. Well worth a visit. Susan Duncan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and stunning views
Liked least: Last bit of track to cottage is bone shaking lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74cinzia7...
Gavirate, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely, absolutely clean and tidy up.
About the facilities: the washing machine room is very useful, the game room is well-organised, the pool is smaller then how looks in the pictures and is not as clean.
The place is perfect in spring/summer time considering all the green outside.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Hi there
Thank you for your review. I am glad you were happy with your cottage. Sorry if the pool was not what you expected. It is 8m x 4m and we pride ourselves on keeping everything very clean. It is checked morning and evening but maybe guests had been in before you and not left it as we would hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great facilities for kids, beautiful views”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The football pitch and playground equipment were great for letting my three year old run about. It's a rural location so secluded and peaceful and we felt very safe. Beautiful views across the estuary from the front windows. The indoor games room was very well stocked with books for all ages, toys and board games, and the swimming pool was clean and warm. Once you get to the bottom of the farm track you are very well connected (about 15 minutes along dual carriageways to the A2/M2). The owners were lovely, very laid back and very helpful. We stayed in the autumn and it was still great but with a huge barbecue and outdoor seating available to use, and the lovely sunsets over the fields and water it would be amazing in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room, play ground and swimming pool for the kids, views over the river.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could not Fault”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Stable Cottages around the Easter Period and we had a fantastic time. Our room was very spacious and clean, the views across the countryside and river added to the enjoyment ( and gave me something to look at for a few hours whilst my wife was getting ready for the wedding that we were attending locally). We have decided to return possibly for a Christmas New Year break and do some more country walks. Having a great swimming pool is a big bonus when staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen25...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Practical and convenient and perfectly located for exploring north Kent”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stable Cottage is not fancy but very practical and easy to use. Everything was clean and worked well. The view of the estuary at night is amazing and it met our needs perfectly being so well placed in the Medway area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing