We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for children”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mireia L
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
2 reviews
“Perfect for children”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow is in a fantastic location. The beach and the amenities are very close to it. As we travelled with a 2 yealr-old toddler, we enjoyed the coastal walks, the green areas and the music in the bandstand.
We spend 2 weeks in the Viking Villa and we felt right at home. It had all we needed: it's practical, safe, charming... The housekeeper was also very helpful. We'll be back! Thank you Lynda

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
I am so delighted to hear that the bungalow suited your family stay.Thank you so much for the positive review it does really help guest to choose the right accommodation and location for their needs.We would love you to return .Kindest regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your positive review, sorry for the late reply I have been off my feet and out of action for a good few weeks, but just wanted to say I appreciate your comments and take on board the chairs rather than the stools in the kitchen area. Do hope you manage another visit sometime. Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
I am delighted Jane with your kind comments and welcome you and your family back anytime. Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham R
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent New Year 2016/17 in this lovely bungalow with my wife, our two children and two friends. . The bungalow was perfect, clean and comfortable and in a great location close to the beach and only a short walk to the bars and shops. We all enjoyed and would definitely stay here again if we return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Many thanks Graham for your review I believe it really does help guests to choose the right place for them to stay. You are most welcome to return of course. Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We only had a few days in Broadstairs but we were very pleased with our choice of this bungalow. We were met by the housekeeper who was very helpful. Very clean and tidy.Beds were very comfortable. Close to beach and shops. Hope to return one day.Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate any comments to make the bungalow suitable for our guests. I do hope you are able to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing