We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and Comfortable Seaside Cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
CherylEve...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and Comfortable Seaside Cottage.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautifully finished to a very high standard and has everything you could wish for. It is cosy, comfortable and well equipped. Perfect for a short weekend stay or longer. The location is excellent and although right on the doorstep of Viking Bay and Stone Bay beaches in the seaside town of Broadstairs, it is secluded enough to allow for the perfect holiday hideaway. There are many restaurants, cafes, bars and local shops in close proximity. The surrounding towns of Ramsgate and Margate are easy to get so that surrounding attractions and local amenities can be easily visited and enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for a lovely review Cheryl. We hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
Northfleet
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A little gem in Broadstairs”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Jordon cottage what a little Gem, ideally located for our weekend stay.

Ideal for two, cosy with everything to hand; Tony the owner very welcoming.

We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for a great review! We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive f
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Break”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent an excellent Easter weekend at Jordan Cottage, although very bijou it is comfortable, cosy and clean.It is in an excellent location, central to all Broadstairs has to offer.
The owner,Tony, was there to greet us and show us around the property, he was also very prompt at answering queries we had prior to our visit.
All in all a lovely break in a quaint little town,highly recommended.

Clive and Janice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks Clive and Janice for the lovely review. I hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnaF112
2 reviews
“Love this cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very very lovely cosy , warm little cottage, perfect location, comfortable bed and sofa , nice duvets and clean fresh bedding, oven worked very well ( in 3 days stay we used it once and it cooked everything fine.. Spacious bathroom with shower a little bit temperamental but no ta big deal when you used to it. The owners doing great job and very nice people. Castle style staircase to upstairs ))) Older people will find it hard to use perhaps, am 50, not very fit but find it fun to climb up ))) But young couple will find it very romantic, simple and homely. We definitely would want to go back to this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks Julie, for a lovely review and you are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing