We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Broadstairs”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kirils V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Broadstairs”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage was lovely, just as described (even bigger than I thought). Very quiet and yet only a short easy walk to the centre.
A warm welcome with lots of useful information made my stay really enjoyable and I am happy to recommend this cottage to others. I would definitely hope to use this place on any future visit to Broadstairs

Thanks Tony :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks Kirils for a great review. It was nice meeting you and we look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel571
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jordan Cottage - Perfect location in Broadstairs”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Jordan Cottage for 5 nights during the Broadstairs Folk Festival and were perfectly situated right in the middle of everything. We were located less than a minute from the activities in the town and not much more to the beach and promenades. Meeting the owners on arrival they showed us round and explained how everything worked, providing information on what was happening in Broadstairs. The cottage was great with everything we needed, was very clean and tastefully decorated with TV and WiFi and the facilities to prepare meals and eat in or there are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. We even went to see Tony, the owner performing with his band at the local pubs.
Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thanks Nigel for a great review. We hope you and your family will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wezembeek-Oppem, Belgium
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was beautiful, clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila O
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely cottage, snug and comfortable. The stairs took a bit of getting used to!!
Every thing you need is provided. Spotlessly clean. The owners were really helpful.
Close to the harbour and the high street.
Hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our second visit to this beautiful cottage we thoroughly enjoy it here really nice cosy , clean and convenient location . Once again we were met by Tony who is very welcoming and can't do enough for you . Looking forward to coming again . Highly recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thanks for a great review. It was lovely to see you both again. Look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing