We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage Broadstairs Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Viking Bay. All outside photographs are taken less than 150 metres from the property
Jordan Cottage
Broadstairs Harbour
Stone Bay. Next to Viking Bay but far less busy. Great for walkers, with or without dogs!
Living room and kitchen area.
Bleak House. Our close neighbour!
An aerial photo of 'old Broadstairs'. The red dot marks the location of the cottage.
Church Square
Living area
Double bedroom
Broadstairs coastline
Viking Bay August 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our second visit to this beautiful cottage we thoroughly enjoy it here really nice cosy , clean and convenient location . Once again we were met by Tony who is very welcoming and can't do enough for you . Looking forward to coming again . Highly recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thanks for a great review. It was lovely to see you both again. Look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaBrow...
JuliaBrown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, perfect for couples”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Jordan Cottage a year ago and I've been meaning to write a review ever since! Tony was a thoughtful and friendly host, and we loved the efficient layout of the cottage, which is also very cute and has a lovely atmosphere. Lovely comfortable bed, a good shower, and a seat outside for soaking up sun. It's in a quiet, quirky and secluded situation among a row of flint cottages, but two minutes from the beach and the heart of Broadstairs. A hidden gem - at a reasonable price. Heartily recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thanks Julia. You were just about our first guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags13692
Izmir, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The location of this small but adequate cottage is perfect. You are only minutes from the beach,bars,shops,restaurants etc. You do not need a car as public transport is very good. We were so surprised at Broadstairs it is a beautiful and frıendly place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a perfect location for a lovely peaceful break - we will be back!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage and surroundings are very picturesque and inside the property is much larger than we were expecting. Tony gave us a warm welcome and even provided a much needed pint of milk and provisions for tea, coffee and other hot drinks. The cottage is beautifully decorated and very homely. All the amenities are close by and we were spoilt for choice with restaurants and bars. If you like long walks and bracing sea air this is the place for you. We had a well needed rest.

Thank you Tony.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thanks Fiona for the lovely review. Really pleased that you enjoyed Broadstairs and Jordan Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemimaJay
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a perfect weekend!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I wanted a few days away by the sea and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more!

Tony was there to meet us, really friendly and hospitable. He showed us round and pointed out the tea and milk which I was pretty pleased about.

The flat is great for a couple or small family with everything you would need. We were quite happy on the sofa one afternoon when the weather turned!!

Highly recommend staying at Jordan Cottage, visiting botany and kingsgate bay, eating at Samworth&Mee, Albarinos(crab on toast is to die for) and restaurant 54(roast beef here on Sunday was excellent) Breakfast at the Royal Albion was also very nice.

We truly had a lovely weekend, hope to be back soon-thank you Tony

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Jordan Cottage and were impressed by what Broadstairs has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing